Location
Mondays
No Summer Classes
Thursdays
No Summer Classes
Certificate of Business Research
The Certificate of Business Reference is designed to teach students and faculty strategies and tactics of business research using the print and electronic resources unique to Florida State University. Classes are organized to cover topics of interest to a wide variety of users.
There is no charge for the series of classes. There will be a set of questionsto answer to recieve certificate. While the certificate will not be reflected in a student's GPA or transcript, a certificate of participation will be given to each student attending six (6) of the eight (8) classes. Each class is given on a Monday and a Thursday and lasts just over an hour.
Feedback
Summer Classes Cancelled
The Summer Session of Business Research 101 (BR101) has been cancelled as of 5/21/2013.
I am focused on developing a new online certificate for the Fall.
Please contact me at twyckoff@fsu.edu if you have questions about the course or are interested in being a beta test user.
Regards
Trip
Summer 2013
Business Research Certification Program
Earn your certificate by attending 6 of 8 classes.
Each class is held at two separate times:
Monday 2:00-3:30 05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier
Thursday 3:00-4:30 Room 203, RBA Rovetta Business A
For additional information please visit: http://guides.lib.fsu.edu/br101 or contact Trip Wyckoff at twyckoff@fsu.edu
6/60 Six Databases in 60 minutes
Overview of the six key business databases you need to know.
Monday May 13 2-3:30PM 05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier
Thursday May 16 3:00-4:30 Room 203, RBA Rovetta Business A
Company Research
Learn to quickly research both public and private companies.
Monday May 20 2 - 3:30PM 05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier
Thursday May 13 3 - 4:30PM Room 203, RBA Rovetta Business A
Industry Research
Learn tips and tricks to better research industries using databases & resources available at FSU.
Monday May 27 2 - 3:30PM 05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier
Thursday May 30 3 - 4:30PM Room 203, RBA Rovetta Business A
International Research
Learn to quickly research international companies, industries, and countries.
Monday June 3 2 - 3:30PM 05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier
Thursday June 6 3 - 4:30PM Room 203, RBA Rovetta Business A
Market Research
Learn about market research resources useful for company, country, industry, and consumer research.
Monday June 10 2-3:30PM 05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier
Thursday June 13 3:00-4:30 Room 203, RBA Rovetta Business A
Ideation Trend Research
Identify and develop innovative business ideas while researching their underlining trends.
Monday July 8 2-3:30PM 05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier
Thursday July 11 3:00-4:30 Room 203, RBA Rovetta Business A
Wall Street Analysis & Financial Research
Learn to research public companies like the investment pros do!
Monday July 15 2-3:30PM 05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier
Thursday July 18 3:00-4:30 Room 203, RBA Rovetta Business A
Job Search
Learn to quickly and efficiently research a company or industry for your next interview.
Monday July 29 2-3:30PM 05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier
Thursday August 1 3:00-4:30 Room 203, RBA Rovetta Business A
Spring 2013 (final)
Business Research Certification Program
Earn your certificate by attending 6 of 8 classes.
Each class is held at two separate times:
Monday 2:00-3:15 05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier
Thursday 3:30-4:45 Room 209, RBA Rovetta Business A
For additional information please visit: http://guides.lib.fsu.edu/br101 or contact Trip Wyckoff at twyckoff@fsu.edu
6/60 Six Databases in 60 minutes
Overview of the six key business databases you need to know.
January 31 3:30-4:45PM College of Business RBA 209
February 4 2:00-3:15 05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier
Company Research
Learn to quickly research both public and private companies.
February 7 3:30-4:45PM College of Business RBA 209
February 11 2:00-3:15 05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier
Industry Research
Learn tips and tricks to better research industries using databases & resources available at FSU.
February 14 3:30-4:45PM College of Business RBA 209
February 18 2:00-3:15 05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier
International Research
Learn to quickly research international companies, industries, and countries.
February 21 3:30-4:45PM College of Business RBA 209
February 25 2:00-3:15 05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier
Market Research
Learn about market research resources useful for company, country, industry, and consumer research.
February 28 3:30-4:45PM College of Business RBA 209
March 4 2:00-3:15 05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier
Ideation Trend Research
Identify and develop innovative business ideas while researching their underlining trends.
March 7 3:30-4:45PM College of Business RBA 209
March 18 2:00-3:15 05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier
Wall Street Analysis & Financial Research
Learn to research public companies like the investment pros do!
March 21 3:30-4:45PM College of Business RBA 209
March 25 2:00-3:15 05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier
Job Search
Learn to quickly and efficiently research a company or industry for your next interview.
March 28 3:30-4:45PM College of Business RBA 209
April 1 2:00-3:15 05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier
Fall 2012 Classes
Business Research Certification Program
Earn your certificate by attending 6 of 8 classes.
Each class is held at two separate times:
Monday 2:00-3:15 05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier
Thursday 3:00-4:15 Room 209, RBA Rovetta Business A
For additional information please visit: http://guides.lib.fsu.edu/br101 or contact Trip Wyckoff at twyckoff@fsu.edu
6/60 Six Databases in 60 minutes
Overview of the six key business databases you need to know.
September 10 2:00-3:15 05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier*
September 13 3:00-4:15PM College of Business RBA 209
Company Research
Learn to quickly research both public and private companies.
September 17 2:00-3:15 05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier*
September 20 3:00-4:15PM College of Business RBA 209
Industry Research
Learn tips and tricks to better research industries using databases & resources available at FSU.
September 24 2:00-3:15 05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier*
September 27 3:00-4:15PM College of Business RBA 209
International Research
Learn to quickly research international companies, industries, and countries.
October 1 2:00-3:15 05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier*
October 4 3:00-4:15PM College of Business RBA 209
Market Research
Learn about market research resources useful for company, country, industry, and consumer research.
October 8 2:00-3:15 05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier*
October 11 3:00-4:15PM College of Business RBA 209
Ideation Trend Research
Identify and develop innovative business ideas while researching their underlining trends.
October 15 2:00-3:15 05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier*
October 18 3:00-4:15PM College of Business RBA 209
Wall Street Analysis & Financial Research
Learn to research public companies like the investment pros do!
October 22 2:00-3:15 05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier*
October 25 3:00-4:15PM College of Business RBA 209
Job Search
Learn to quickly and efficiently research a company or industry for your next interview.
October 29 2:00-3:15 05A Library Instructional Room Basement Strozier*
November 1 3:00-4:15PM College of Business RBA 209
*room subject to change
Summer 2012 Classes
Each class held on two separate dates, choose the most convenient for you!
6/60 Six Databases in 60 minutes
Overview of the six key business databases you need to know.
May 21 2:00-3:15 (05A Library Instruction Room – Basement Strozier)
May 31 10:45 – 12:00 (Room 212, RBA Rovetta Business A)
Company Research
Learn to quickly research both public and private companies.
June 4 2:00-3:15 (05A Library Instruction Room – Basement Strozier)
June 7 10:45 – 12:00 (Room 212, RBA Rovetta Business A)
Industry Research
Learn tips and tricks to better research industries using databases & resources available at FSU.
June 11 2:00-3:15 (05A Library Instruction Room – Basement Strozier)
June 14 10:45 – 12:00 (Room 212, RBA Rovetta Business A)
International Research
Learn to quickly research international companies, industries, and countries.
June 18 2:00-3:15 (05A Library Instruction Room – Basement Strozier)
June 21 10:45 – 12:00 (Room 212, RBA Rovetta Business A)
Market Research
Learn about market research resources useful for company, country, industry, and consumer research.
June 25 2:00-3:15 (05A Library Instruction Room – Basement Strozier)
June 28 10:45 – 12:00 (Room 212, RBA Rovetta Business A)
Ideation Trend Research
Identify and develop innovative business ideas while researching their underlining trends.
July 9 2:00-3:15 (05A Library Instruction Room – Basement Strozier)
July 12 10:45 – 12:00 (Room 212, RBA Rovetta Business A)
Wall Street Analysis & Financial Research
Learn to research public companies like the investment pros do!
July 19 10:45 – 12:00 (Room 212, RBA Rovetta Business A)
July 23 2:00-3:15 (05A Library Instruction Room – Basement Strozier)
Job Search
Learn to quickly and efficiently research a company or industry for your next interview.
July 26 10:45 – 12:00 (Room 212, RBA Rovetta Business A)
July 30 2:00-3:15 (05A Library Instruction Room – Basement Strozier)
Spring 2012 Calendar of Classes
Classes this semester will be held on two separate dates, choose the most convenient for you!
January 18 and 19 12:30-1:45 (Room 113, Rovetta Business Building B)
6/60 Six Databases in 60 minutes
Overview of the six key business databases you need to know.
January 25 and 26 12:30-1:45 (Room 113, Rovetta Business Building B)
Company Research
Learn to quickly research all aspects of both public and private companies.
February 1 and 2 12:30-1:45 (Room 113, Rovetta Business Building B)
Industry Research
Learn tips and tricks to better research industries using databases & resources available at FSU.
February 8 and 9 12:30-1:45 (Room 113, Rovetta Business Building B)
International Research
Learn to quickly research international companies, industries, and countries.
February 15 and 16 12:30-1:45 (Room 113, Rovetta Business Building B)
Market Research
Learn about market research resources useful for company, country, industry, and consumer research.
February 22, and 23 12:30-1:45 (Room 113, Rovetta Business Building B)
Ideation Trend Research
Identify and develop innovative business ideas and how to research their underlining trends.
February 29 and March 1 12:30-1:45 (Room 113, Rovetta Business Building B)
Wall Street Analysis & Financial Research
Learn how to research public companies like the investment companies!
March 14 and 15 12:30-1:45 (Room 113, Rovetta Business Building B)
Job Search
Learn to quickly and efficiently research a company or industry for your next interview.
Fall 2011 Calendar of Classes
October 5 12:30-1:45 (Room 113, Rovetta Business Building B)
6/60 Six Databases in 60 minutes
Overview of the six key business databases you need to know.
October 12 12:30-1:45 (Room 113, Rovetta Business Building B)
Company Research
Learn to quickly research all aspects of both public and private companies.
October 19 12:30-1:45 (Room 113, Rovetta Business Building B)
Industry Research
Learn tips and tricks to better research industries using databases & resources available at FSU.
October 26 12:30-1:45 (Room 113, Rovetta Business Building B)
International Research
Learn to quickly research international companies, industries, and countries.
November 2 12:30-1:45 (Room 113, Rovetta Business Building B)
Market Research
Learn about market research resources useful for company, country, industry, and consumer research.
November 9 12:30-1:45 (Room 113, Rovetta Business Building B)
Ideation Trend Research
Identify and develop innovative business ideas and how to research their underlining trends.
November16 12:30-1:45 (Room 113, Rovetta Business Building B)
Wall Street Analysis & Financial Research
Learn how to research public companies like the investment companies!
November 30 12:30-1:45 (Room 113, Rovetta Business Building B)
Job Search
Learn to quickly and efficiently research a company or industry for your next interview.
Survey
Business Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides Office Hours: SC Office Hours: Tu 6-10PM (also by appt.) COB (151RBB) Office Hours: Wed 8-10AM (also by appt.) Education: MLS Areas of Responsibility: College of Business |

Loading...
