Research Guides: Environmental Science: Finding Articles

Search Google Scholar

Search Google Scholar for scholarly articles. If the full text of an article is not available on the Web, check the journals listing at http://www.lib.fsu.edu/find/journals to see if it's available at FSU.

Introductory Resources

SciTech Premium Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The ProQuest SciTech Collection is the ultimate science and technology research solution, combining full-text journals with detailed indexing of global literature on natural sciences, engineering and technology. Areas covered include materials science, aerospace engineering, civil engineering, biology, aquatic sciences, environmental science, computer science and earth sciences in addition to many more. It fully incorporates ProQuest Natural Science Collection and ProQuest Technology Collection.
Abbreviation: pstc
Vendor: ProQuest
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Computer Science, Earth Science, Engineering, Information Technology, Material Science, Oceanography
Type: E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections, Indexes / Catalogs
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as open-access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Abbreviation: green
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: 1898–Current
Subjects: Environmental Sciences, Urban and Regional Planning
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science includes Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Links to some full text.
Tutorials:
Web of Science LibGuide

Abbreviation: webofsci
Vendor: Clarivate Analytics
Subjects: *General Science, *General / Multi-Subject, Engineering
Type: Citation Management, Indexes / Catalogs

Open Access Databases

OpenSky
OpenSky is an open access institutional repository supporting UCAR, NCAR, and UCP, extending free and open access to our scholarship for the benefit of research and education.

Environmental Science

Search Google Scholar

Introductory Resources

Open Access Databases

Other Library Guides

Environmental Science @ FSU