Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
The most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs. CIAO is also widely-recognized source for teaching materials including original case studies written by leading international affairs experts.
For Country information, click on Political Handbook of the World and then Countries A-Z, which also has Election information (under browse by Political System), also click on Encyclopedia of Political Science, then Middle East Politics and Society.
Description: Provides in-depth reports on current events and topics of current interest. Each report provides historical background on the topic, outside commentary, pro/con arguments, chronological information, and a substantial bibliography. CQ Researcher addresses a wide range of topics including legal, political, and social issues, communication and mass media, health, education, science, and technology. Coverage is from 1923 to the present.
"The United Nations Development Programme (UNDP), Regional Bureau for Arab States (RBAS) launched the Programme on Governance in the Arab Region (POGAR) in early 2000. POGAR was developed at the request of Arab governments, and therefore specifically addresses national needs and concerns. POGAR is dedicated to the promotion and development of good governance practices and related reforms in the Arab states in tandem with the Arab Human Development Reports."
Profiles produced by the US Department of State about the land, people, history, government, political conditions, economy, and foreign relations of independent states, some dependencies, and areas of special sovereignty. Identify agencies to contact for various issues and and key elected and appointed officials. Older issues in STROZIER-- Documents-- S1.123:
Once in Business Source Complete, select the "Country Reports" link in the green menu on the right side of the screen. Enter your country name, and you will get a variety of results. Please note the "Political Risk Yearbook" result can be especially helpful.
"The Wealth of Nations dataset provides country level data on comprehensive wealth, adjusted net saving and non-renewable resource rents indicators. It presents a set of “wealth accounts” for over 150 countries for 1995, 2000, and 2005 which allows a longer-term assessment of global, regional and country performance in building wealth. "
Provides guides to history, politics, and economic background of countries and territories, and background on key institutions. They include audio and video clips from BBC archives. Profiles are accessible by selecting a country, territory or international organization from the menus provided.
Extensive reports produced by the Library of Congress on individual country's histories and current political, social, and economic characteristics and statistics. [Also available in print: STROZIER Documents D101.22:550-]
"The Doing Business report series includes annual reports going back to 2004, a wide variety of subnational studies, and a number of special reports dealing with regions or topics. Use the tabs to read report summaries and to download. Additional country and regional reports can be downloaded below."
"The European Council on Foreign Relations (ECFR) is the first pan-European think-tank. Launched in October 2007, its objective is to conduct research and promote informed debate across Europe on the development of coherent and effective European values based foreign policy. " Contains the European Foreign Policy Scorecard which provides an annual assessment of Europe’s performance in dealing with other countries of the world.
"The Eurydice Network provides information on and analyses of European education systems and policies. It consists of 35 national units based in all 31 countries participating in the EU's Lifelong Learning programme (EU Member States, EEA countries and Turkey) and is coordinated and managed by the EU Education."
"Index of Economic Freedom measures economic freedom of 183 countries based on trade freedom, business freedom, investment freedom, and property rights." Older editions in STROZIER LIBRARY General Collection 3rd Floor HB95 .I48
Website provides free access to security and strategic reports and publications issued by the researchers affiliated with the College. Users can do general searches or browse publications through the regional, strategic, and newsletter menus.
This report "provides the definitive global perspective on prime property and wealth. It includes a guide to the performance of the world’s key luxury residential markets and HNWI growth forecasts over the next decade for over 80 countries and cities."
Descriptions of criminal justice systems of 45 countries around the world, such as Canada, China, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, India, Israel, Nigeria, Norway, Poland, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Taiwan and others.