Risk Management/Insurance

Nexis Uni offers a simple, intuitive research experience with flexible search options and tools to help guide students through common research tasks. Nexis Uni offers the same trusted content collection of more than 17,000 news, legal and business sources that students and librarians alike have come to expect from LexisNexis, while also providing a better research experience.

HeinOnline provides a searchable format and full-text access to a large and growing collection of legal journals from the time of their inception to a few years before present.

Contains citations from scholarly and practice-oriented legal journals and other publications covering international law other than the United States, British Isles and British Commonwealth. Provided by The FSU College of Law Research Center.

Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full-text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,300 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 40,000 most-cited authors in the database. This database is a strong source for full-text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.

This award-winning database provides information about the history and powers of the U.S. Congress along with the biographies and voting records of its members.

Provides indexing for over 1,200 of the most highly regarded legal publications: major law reviews, legal newspapers, law specialty publications, bar association journals, and international legal journals. Includes topics such as tax, corporation Law, copyright, and more.

Oxford University Press’s platform for research, this multi-disciplinary databases offers a single point of entry for access to scholarly and academic books and journals. FSU does not subscribe to all content. Note: Oxford University Press has retired the Oxford Legal Research Library platform and moved its content to Oxford Academic. 
 

Florida Supreme Court and District Courts of Appeal opinions, with head-notes and subject matter indexes. Most new releases are added on the day of filing. Extensive subject-matter indexes allow you to find subjects and cases of interest, complete with links to the decisions. Find the newest cases or any published case back to 1995.

U.S. Constitutional Law provides a comprehensive research resource on the law, politics, and history of constitutionalism in the United States at the federal and state levels. Combining extensive primary materials with expert commentary, the service provides researchers with unparalleled access to the historical development of federal and state constitutionalism.

This database from Oxford University Press integrates important decisions on public international law from international courts and tribunals, domestic courts and ad hoc tribunals. Comprised of five modules (International Courts of General Jurisdiction, International Human Rights, International Criminal Law, International Investment Claims, and International Law in Domestic Courts), this online service is a single point of reference for all international law jurisprudence, providing access to a wide range of international law jurisprudence.