Provided through a contribution from the Jim Moran Institute for Global Entrepreneurship in partnership with University Libraries. Covers over 700 U.S. industries, 60 global industry reports, and 160 Chinese industry reports. Research reports contain trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, and industry growth rates. Performance analysis includes emerging trends, recent production performance and 5 year forecasts. Company Reports on over 8000 companies.
Provided through a contribution from the Jim Moran Institute for Global Entrepreneurship in partnership with University Libraries.
Covers over 700 U.S. industries, 60 global industry reports, and 160 Chinese industry reports. Research reports contain trends, statistics and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, and industry growth rates. Performance analysis includes emerging trends, recent production performance and 5 year forecasts. Company Reports on over 8000 US, Canadian and global public trade companies, sourced via Hemscott. Also includes over 300 economic and demographic reports.
BCC Research is a market research and forecasting company providing industry reports for business categories such as biotech, chemicals, energy, engineering, environment, food and beverage, fuels cell and battery technologies healthcare, information technology, instrumentation and sensors, manufacturing, membrane and separation technology, nanotechnology, pharmaceuticals, plastics, safety and security, and semiconductor manufacturing. BCC publishes over 250 market research reports annually.
SMA: Sports Market Analytics combines market research from the largest single research supplier to the industry, the National Sporting Goods Association; the U.S. Department of Commerce; various sports governing bodies; and full-text articles from 14 magazines and newsletters published by VNU, the world's largest sporting goods trade publisher, and newsletters provided by leading independent industry experts. Subjects covered include sporting goods industry, sports sponsorship and marketing, broadcasting, facilities, broadcasting and new media.
Single sport/product search include:
Water Sports (All)
Winter Sports (All)
Women's Total Market
Resource URL: https://sportsmarketanalytics.com/
Subjects: Business, Communication, Marketing, Sport Management, Sport Psychology, Statistics
Type: Datasets / Statistics, Directories, E-Journal Collections, Government Publications
WGSN (Worth Global Style Network) is the leading online trend-analysis and research service providing creative and business intelligence for the apparel, style, design and retail industries. Keywords: Trade Shows, Marketing, Retail, Celebrity, Buying, Visual, Merchandising, Business.
Mergent Intellect is a flexible web-based application that features a deep collection of worldwide business information, including private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more.
DemographicsNow analyzes the demographic and market potential of any geography in the U.S. Includes Market sizing by geography; traffic counts; Simmons spending data; Mosaic Household psychographic data
Resource URL: https://link.gale.com/apps/DNOW?u=tall85761
Subjects: Communication, Demography and Population Studies, Geography, Hospitality, Public Health
Type: Datasets / Statistics, Maps
Use phonebooks and Internet mapping resources to identify potential competitors.
Use Internet review tools (Yelp, Zamato, TripAdvisor, etc.) to track and study your competition.