Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals.
Political and economic surveys and on-line updates of the latest political, economic, corporate, and environmental news for each of the countries of the world.
Provides in-depth reports on current events and topics of current interest. Each report provides historical background on the topic, outside commentary, pro/con arguments, chronological information, and a substantial bibliography. CQ Researcher addresses a wide range of topics including legal, political, and social issues, communication and mass media, health, education, science, and technology. Coverage is from 1923 to the present.
Europa World Plus is the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Europa Regional Surveys of the World series. First published in 1926, the year book covers political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories. Europa World Plus "provides fast, impartial economic, political and geographic background information as well as statistical data for 250 countries and territories. It also includes thousands of directory contact details with click-through web links and a comprehensive listing of more than 2,000 international organizations."
Google Scholar uses Google's search engine to provide a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Using the Find it @ FSU link within Google Scholar, you may also link to resources that FSU owns.
A database of the back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. The gap between the most recently published issue of any journal and the date of the most recent issue available in JSTOR is from 2 to 5 years.
Provides access to the full-text of more than 200 scholarly journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press. Subjects include art, anthropology, classics, culture and society, demographics, economics, folklore, history, language, literature, mathematics, medicine and health, philosophy, politics, religion, science, sociology, etc. Coverage varies according to title (1993-).
Databases include: Historical New York Times newspaper, ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, Wall Street Journal, and Criminal Justice Periodicals.
Atla Religion Database (Atla RDB) with AtlaSerials (Atlas) combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with Atla's online collection of major religion and theology journals. The Atla Religion Database includes more than 575,000 article citations from more than 1,679 journals (506 currently indexed), more than 239,000 essay citations from over 16,800 multi-author works, and more than 530,000 book review citations. Full text is provided for more than 294,000 electronic articles and book reviews. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
This is the online version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS), referencing principally western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971.
CAJ is the most comprehensive, full-text database of Chinese journals in the world. It contains more than 7,200 journals starting from 1915. As of September 2007, the full-text article count reached 23.5 million.
The most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
Materials on public affairs from 1972 to date. Includes articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories about public affairs.
This database provides online, digital access to a collection of 3,460 historical Chinese works in the fields of Classics, History, Literature, Philosophy, Geography, Politics, Government, Economics, Society, Astronomy, Science, Technology, Medicine, and more. Variously translated as the Imperial Collection of Four, Emperor's Four Treasuries, Complete Library in Four Branches of Literature, or Complete Library of the Four Treasuries, Siku Quanshu was compiled between 1773 and 1782.
Please e-mail Abby Scheel, Humanities Librarian, for further information and to obtain access to Siku Quanshu.
