Research Guides: Family Therapy: Home

Welcome

Welcome to the Florida State University Libraries Family Therapy guide. Use the tabs at the top to find sources and information to help you research your social work topics. You might also find the related libguides links helpful. Please contact me if you need assistance or more information.

FSU College of Social Work

Databases

APA PsycNET
APA delivers all of its databases on APA PsycNET. Based on years of user research and usability testing, APA PsycNET is designed specifically for APA databases, with all searchable fields mapped to APA products. Full-text of some tests.
CINAHL with full-text
The CINAHL database covers nursing and allied health literature from 1982 to the present.
DSM Premium
Premium collection provides diagnosis and differential diagnosis, case vignettes to illustrate real-life examples, treatment guidelines, and current research, all within one search and navigation interface that includes journals (e.g., Journal of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences), and books (i.e., DSM-IV-TR, DSM-IV-TR Handbook and Casebook, and DSM archives).
ERIC
Many theses and dissertations done by educators are indexed in this database.
Films on Demand
Films On Demand is a Web-based digital video delivery service that allows you to view streaming videos from Films Media Group. Choose from thousands of high-quality educational titles in dozens of subject areas. Special features allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their entire collection through a robust administrative reporting system.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments
Provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. Coverage is from 1985-
Health & Wellness Resource Center (with Alternative Health Module)
Health and Safety Science Abstracts
Published in association with the University of Southern California's Institute of Safety and Systems Management, this database provides a comprehensive, timely survey of recent work relating to public health, safety, and industrial hygiene from 1981-

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science includes Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Links to some full text.
Tutorials:
Web of Science LibGuide

Abbreviation: webofsci
Vendor: Clarivate Analytics
Subjects: *General Science, *General / Multi-Subject, Engineering
Type: Citation Management, Indexes / Catalogs

PILOTS
The PILOTS bibliographic database, covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress, is produced at the headquarters of the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder in White River Junction, Vermont. The PILOTS database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs.
PsycINFO
Description: Online version of Psychological Abstracts, 1887 to present. Covers journal articles, book chapters, books, technical reports, and dissertations, in psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines. Some links to full text.

Sage Research Methods Online This link opens in a new window
An excellent tool on social science research methods includes over 1000 methods books, 1100 case studies, reference works, journal articles, and instructional video tutorials by world-leading academics from across the social sciences. In addition, the full-text titles from the Sage’s Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences series(“The Little Green Books”) and Qualitative Research Methods Series ("The Little Blue Books”) books are available.
Abbreviation: srmo
Vendor: Sage Publishing
Subjects: *General / Multi-Subject, Communication, Rhetoric & Composition, Urban and Regional Planning
Type: Citation Management, Datasets / Statistics, E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections, Research Starter, Streaming Video

Sage: Sociology Full-Text Collection
Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection includes the full-text of 33 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 24 years, encompassing over 12,700 articles. It covers such subjects as Childhood, Contemporary Sociology, Comparative Sociology, Consumer Culture, Classical Sociology, Ethnic Studies, Gender Studies, Leisure Studies, Social Theory, Sociology of Sport, and Sociology of Work and Employment (Labor Studies).
Social Sciences Full-text
Covers some 350 core periodicals in the fields of anthropology, economics, geography, law and criminology, political science, social work, sociology, and international relations from 1983-Abstracting coverage begins with periodicals published in January 1994. Abstracts range from 50 to 300 words and describe the content and scope of the source articles. Full text coverage begins in January 1995.
Social Services Abstracts
Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development from 1980-
Sociological Abstracts
Sociology-related topics such as: abuse and neglect, aging, anthropology, criminology, crisis intervention, demography, education, ethnic studies, law and penology, social psychology, urban studies, violence, and women's studies. From 1963-
Springer LINK
(1996 - present)
An electronic journal service with over 410 full text electronic journals published by Springer. The journals are searchable and browsable by author, title, topic or individual issue. Coverage is 1996 - present. Varies by title.

Sage Research Methods Online This link opens in a new window
An excellent tool on social science research methods includes over 1000 methods books, 1100 case studies, reference works, journal articles, and instructional video tutorials by world-leading academics from across the social sciences. In addition, the full-text titles from the Sage’s Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences series(“The Little Green Books”) and Qualitative Research Methods Series ("The Little Blue Books”) books are available.
Abbreviation: srmo
Vendor: Sage Publishing
Subjects: *General / Multi-Subject, Communication, Rhetoric & Composition, Urban and Regional Planning
Type: Citation Management, Datasets / Statistics, E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections, Research Starter, Streaming Video

Family Therapy

Contact Me

Lindsey Wharton

Extended Campus &
Distance Services Librarian

lwharton@fsu.edu

Welcome

Databases

Family Therapy

Lindsey Wharton

Extended Campus & Distance Services Librarian

lwharton@fsu.edu

Welcome

Databases

Extended Campus &
Distance Services Librarian