This Collection includes over 650 titles with particular emphasis on subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Also included are over 1,000 short reference videos, nearly 300,000 high-resolution art images, and thousands of additional images across all subject areas. Subject coverage is especially diverse and equipped to address all key disciplines.
Developed cooperatively with scholars and librarians worldwide, Oxford Bibliographies offers exclusive, authoritative research guides. Oxford Bibliographies combines features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, giving researchers scholarship across a wide variety of subjects. Includes Chinese Studies as a subject area.
African American Studies
British and Irish Literature
Cinema and Media Studies
Latin American Studies
Literary and Critical Theory
Renaissance and Reformation
Resource URL: http://www.oxfordbibliographies.com
Vendor: Oxford University Press
Subjects: Religion, Urban and Regional Planning, *General / Multi-Subject, Bibliography
Type: Encyclopedias & Dictionaries, Research Starter
Oxford Reference contains over 100 general and subject dictionaries, and language reference works published by Oxford University Press. The collection includes quotations, proverbs, place-names and other general reference works. Among the English language reference works are thesauri and a wide variety of dictionaries (e.g. grammar, abbreviations, idioms, eponyms, euphemisms). Foreign language dictionaries include German, Italian, and Spanish. Specialized subject dictionaries are available in a wide range of disciplines.
Please note: Oxford Reference only allows access for 5 FSU users at one time. If you are being asked for a username and password, please try to access the database later.
Art & Architecture
English Dictionaries and Thesauri
Medicine and health
Science and technology
Society and culture
A collection of over 250 Reference Titles. Sage Reference Online is a social science eBook platform, where you will find an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content.
Business & Management
Communication and Media Studies
Counseling and Psychotherapy
Criminology & Criminal Justice
Engineering & Materials Science
Geography, Earth & Environmental Science
Health and Social Care
Life & Biomedical Sciences
Maths, Physics, Chemistry & Computing
Politics & International Relations
Research Methods & Evaluation
Gale eBooks is an eBook platform that includes access to encyclopedias, specialized reference sources, and general eBook titles of all disciplines. Designed to enable users to easily cross-search all the content to pinpoint relevant material. Detailed subject indexing allows users to search content based on subject, title, document type, and more.
The China Story Project is a web-based account of contemporary China created by the Australian Centre on China in the World (CIW) at the Australian National University in Canberra, which has the most significant concentration of dedicated Chinese Studies expertise and is the publisher of the leading Chinese Studies journals in Australia.
Gale In Context: Biography is an engaging experience for those seeking contextual information on the world's most influential people. Organized into a user-friendly portal experience, it merges Gale's authoritative reference content, including Lives & Perspectives, with periodicals and multimedia. Users can browse to find people based on occupation, role, or historical period, or search based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender, as well as by keyword and full text.
Biography is built on a foundation of more than 600,000 biographical entries covering international figures from all time periods and areas of study. Providing coverage of the most searched and studied people, Biography includes over 5,000 portal pages on contemporary and historical figures. Reference content is offered alongside videos, audio selections, images, primary sources, and magazine and journal articles from hundreds of major periodicals and newspapers. This resource is continuously updated to ensure users have access to the latest information.
The EBTI is an open, expanding liaison group, comprised primarily of representatives of academic institutions and Buddhist clerical organizations from around the world. EBTI members have a common interest in meeting the new challenges, and taking advantage of the new opportunities presented with the advent of the electronic age into the area of humanistic studies.
This is a subside of the award-winning "Virtual Religion Index". All links are annotated, often stating authors and sources. Most links do work. There is a site-map on the "home" page, but no search. There is also an "East Asian Studies" section with links to Confucian, Taoist, and Shinto resources.
These databases integrate information from various projects at the Library and Information Center at Dharma Drum Institute of Liberal Arts. By providing information on Chinese calendar dates, as well as an onomasticon of person, place names and Tripitaka catalogues from Buddhist sources they help with disambiguation and geo-spatial referencing of names and dates.