Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Engineering: Home

Engineering Guide for Canvas

   Library Home            Find a Database          OneSearch             Get Library Help          Citation Management                 


Use this introductory guide to find top resources from FSU Libraries for your Engineering research and contact information for your subject librarian.


Find the primary Engineering guide created by your librarian here.

Kelly Grove
STEM Research & Learning Librarian
 

Meet with a Librarian  

 

Denise Wetzel
STEM Research & Learning Librarian

 

Meet with a Librarian  

Top Resources for Engineering Research

Web of Science - Includes the Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Previously know as Web of Knowledge. 

• IEEE Xplore - Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards.

• ASTM Compass - Provides access updated standards and research for understanding commercial needs and consumer priorities; includes all 15 sections from the Book of Standards.

• Compendex - Covers significant engineering and technical literature from journals, technical reports, engineering society publications, books, and conference proceedings and papers

• SAE Mobilus - Includes resources covering a wiide range of technologies surrounding the aerospace, automotive, and commercial vehicle industries.

 
The Florida State University Libraries
Library Hours | Maps and Directions | Employment | Giving to the Libraries | The FSULib Blog | Library Homepage

Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706