Research Guides: Biomedical Innovation & Entrepreneurship: Journals

Journal Publishers

ACS Publications This link opens in a new window
American Chemical Society, (ACS), publishes more than 40 peer-reviewed journals with cutting-edge articles across a broad spectrum of scientific disciplines including energy, fuels, toxicology, agriculture, food, and biochemistry from 1996–Current.
Tutorials:
ACS Web Editions guide (PDF)
Pair a Device (PDF)
Search and Browse (03:46 minutes)

Abbreviation: acsweb
Vendor: ACS Publications
Coverage: 1996–Current
Subjects: Chemistry
Type: Datasets / Statistics, Directories, E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections
Algology Mycology and Protozoology Abstracts (Microbiology C) This link opens in a new window
For the benefit of researchers working with algae, fungi, protozoa, or lichens, this database separates out all the relevant studies in the literature and organizes them in one source for easy reference. The scope of coverage includes reproduction, growth, life cycles, biochemistry, genetics, and infection and immunity in man, other animals, and plants. Previous issues have summarized articles on vaccine development for malaria, environmental impact of algal blooms genetic engineering of Saccharomyces, Pneumocystis pneumonia in AIDS, bioenergetics of flagellar motility, and other current topics. With subsection abstracts arranged taxonomically or easy location of articles relevant to specific microorganisms, Algology, Mycology and Protozoology is a convenient and time-saving resource for microbiologists as well as research professionals in immunology, pathology, environmental research, toxicology, and other related fields.
Set up a My Research Account in ProQuest to save documents, searches, alerts and more (go to the top right corner of any ProQuest database).

Abbreviation: ampabs
Vendor: ProQuest
Coverage: 1982–Current
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Medicine, Nursing
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Provides searchable, full-text access to original scholarly review articles. These review articles provide periodic examination of scholarly advances in a number of scientific fields as well as reviews of the current state of research in a field. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 46 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences. FSU has access to the Sciences and Economics collections.
Tutorials:
Website guided tour
The timeline below shows when specific topics are covered in the video.

00:00-00:46 min. - Annual Reviews Homepage and Login
00:47-01:15 min. - My Account Features
01:16-02:11 min. - Homepage Browse Features and Access Icons
02:12-02:30 min. - Journals Tab (Browse)
02:31-04:21 min. - Journal Homepage Features
04:22-05:13 min. - Table of Contents Page Features
05:14-05:42 min. - Abstract Page Features
05:43-06:41 min. - Full-Text Journal Page Features
06:42-08:45 min. - Content Box Features (Figures and References)
08:46-09:02 min. - Search Features
09:03-09:48 min. - Search Results Page and Filtering Options

Annual Reviews Mobile App

Abbreviation: annrev
Vendor: Annual Reviews
Coverage: 1932–Current
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Economics, Public Health
Type: E-Journal Collections, Historical / Primary Sources
Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B) This link opens in a new window
Medically-oriented coverage in bacteriology with topics ranging from bacterial immunology and vaccinations to diseases of man and animals. Covers clinical findings as well as aspects of pure bacteriology, biochemistry, and genetics.
Set up a My Research Account in ProQuest to save documents, searches, alerts and more (go to the top right corner of any ProQuest database).

Abbreviation: bacteriology
Vendor: ProQuest
Coverage: 1982–Current
Subjects: Medicine, Microbiology
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
BioOne Complete This link opens in a new window
BioOne Complete is a database of more than 200 subscribed and open-access titles in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
Tutorials:
Getting Started with BioOne Complete (pdf)
Searching BioOne Complete

Abbreviation: bioone
Vendor: BioOne
Subjects: Biological Sciences
Type: E-Journal Collections, Indexes / Catalogs
BIOSIS Previews This link opens in a new window
A subset, by journal title and year, of BIOSIS Previews. Provides information on recent developments in 96 subject areas of the biology and biomedical sciences covering the most prestigious journals from 1969–present. Each year BIOSIS adds more than 560,000 references covering many disciplines including: Biology, General; Neurology; Neuroscience; Physiology; Agronomy; Biochemistry & Biophysics; Cell Biology; Genetics; Invertebrate Biology, Zoology; Multidisciplinary Life & Medical Sciences; Earth & Environmental Sciences; Food Science & Technology; Microbiology; Anatomy; Developmental Biology; Plant Sciences; Embryology; Histology; Molecular Biology; Neuroanatomy; Pharmacology, Marine Biology.
Abbreviation: biosis
Vendor: Clarivate Analytics
Coverage: 1969–Current
Subjects: Biological Sciences
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
Cambridge Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Cambridge University Press publishes peer-reviewed academic journals covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science, technology and medicine.
Abbreviation: cupjrnl
Vendor: Cambridge University Press
Subjects: *General / Multi-Subject
Type: E-Journal Collections
Chemoreception Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Brings together studies from many diverse disciplines relating to the neurobiology, chemistry, and physiology of taste, smell, internal chemoreception, and chemotaxis.
Set up a My Research Account in ProQuest to save documents, searches, alerts and more (go to the top right corner of any ProQuest database).

Abbreviation: chemorecabs
Vendor: ProQuest
Coverage: 1982–Current
Subjects: Chemistry
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) Ultimate provides full-text access to nursing and allied health journals and covers over 50 nursing specialties. Additionally, it features full-text quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, and nursing instructional videos. PICO (Patient, Population, or Problem; Intervention; Comparison; Outcome) searching is supported.
Tutorials:
CINAHL Databases - Basic Searching Tutorial (Video)
CINAHL Databases - Basic Searching Tutorial (PowerPoint)
CINAHL Databases - Advanced Searching Tutorial (Video)
CINAHL Databases - Advanced Searching Tutorial (PowerPoint)
Using CINAHL and MeSH Headings (Video)
Using CINAHL and MeSH Headings (PowerPoint)
CINAHL Plus with Full Text Pocket Guide (PDF)
CINAHL User Guide (doc, 40 pages)
Using PICO Search in CINAHL Ultimate

Phone Apps:
Android (PowerPoint)
iPhone (PowerPoint)

Abbreviation: cinahlft
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: 1937–Current
Subjects: Communication, Communication Disorders, Medicine, Nursing, Public Health
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive resource that provides full-text access to Elsevier's medical and surgical reference books, journals and videos; First Consult point-of-care clinical monographs; all medical and surgical clinics of North America; MEDLINE abstracts; Clinical pharmacology drug monographs; Vitals- surgical, point-of-care content; the ClinicalTrials.gov database; Practice Guidelines; Patient education handouts and CME materials.
Tutorials:
ClinicalKey YouTube channel

Abbreviation: clkey
Vendor: Elsevier
Subjects: Communication Disorders, Medicine, Nursing, Public Health
Type: Datasets / Statistics, E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections, Streaming Video
Emerald Library E-Journals (Emerald Insight) This link opens in a new window
Includes access to journals from Emerald’s Engineering, Management, Library & Information Sciences, Information & Knowledge Management, and Backfiles Premier collections.
Subject areas:
Accounting and Finance
Built Environment
Business Ethics and Law
Economics
Education
Electrical & Electronic Engineering
Enterprise and Innovation
Environmental Management/Environment
Health and Social Care
Health Care Management/Healthcare
Human Resource Management
Industry and Public Sector Management
Information and Knowledge Management
International Business
Learning and Development
Library and Information Studies
Management Science/Management Studies
Managing Quality
Marketing
Mechanical & Materials Engineering
Operations and Logistics Management
Organization Studies
Performance Management and Measurement
Regional Management Studies
Sociology and Public Policy
Strategy
Tourism and Hospitality

Abbreviation: emerald
Vendor: Emerald
Coverage: 1994–Current
Subjects: Business, Education, Engineering, *General / Multi-Subject, Library & Information Science, Management & Strategy
Type: E-Journal Collections
Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Provides access to over 6,000,000 summaries of journal articles, technical reports, and conference papers and proceedings dating from 1970 forward as well as more than 10,000 web site abstracts, and 80 full-text searchable handbooks, patents and standards. Access ends December 31, 2024.
Abbreviation: eng-infovillage
Vendor: Elsevier
Coverage: 1970–Current
Subjects: Engineering, Material Science
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
Human Genome Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Offers a comprehensive source for developments and promising applications emerging from international genome research, including the massive Human Genome Project.
Subject coverage:
Nucleic acid
Cloning vectors
Gene cloning
Sequencing
Gene therapy
Immunogenetics
RFLP
Mapping
Mutagenesis
Medical genetics
Genetic screening

Abbreviation: human-gene
Vendor: ProQuest
Coverage: 1982–1995
Subjects: Microbiology
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current and draft IEEE standards.
Topic areas:
Aerospace
Bioengineering
Communication, Networking & Broadcasting
Components, Circuits, Devices & Systems
Computing & Processing (Hardware/Software)
Engineered Materials, Dielectrics & Plasmas
Engineering Profession
Fields, Waves & Electromagnetics
General Topics for Engineers (Math, Science & Engineering)
Geoscience
Nuclear Engineering
Photonics & Electro-Optics
Power, Energy, & Industry Applications
Robotics & Control Systems
Signal Processing & Analysis
Transportation

Abbreviation: ieee
Vendor: IEEE
Coverage: 1988–Current
Subjects: Computer Science, Engineering, Material Science
Type: E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections, Proceedings, Standards, Testing / Tutorials
Immunology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Topics include all aspects of immune systems in man and animals, in normal functions and disorders.
Abbreviation: immu-abs
Vendor: ProQuest
Coverage: 1982–Current
Subjects: Medicine, Nursing
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
Index Chemicus This link opens in a new window
Index Chemicus provides researchers with quick, powerful access to the chemical compound information they need to find research data, analyze trends, journals and researchers, and share their findings. Covering more than 100 of the world's leading organic chemistry journals, Index Chemicus® is text- and substructure-searchable, and offers full graphical summaries, important reaction diagrams, and complete bibliographic information. Can also be searched with other citation databases in the Web of Science platform.
Abbreviation: ic
Vendor: Clarivate Analytics
Subjects: Chemistry
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
Industrial & Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A) This link opens in a new window
Index to findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries are assembled in this database. (Microbiology A)
Abbreviation: iama
Vendor: ProQuest
Coverage: 1981–Current
Subjects: Nursing, Nutrition & Integrative Physiology, Public Health
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
Nature Journals This link opens in a new window
Nature journals cover the cutting edge of science, technology and medicine, and provide high impact reviews of their fields through prestigious multi-disciplinary titles from Nature Research and a variety of discipline-specific academic journals.
Abbreviation: nature
Vendor: Springer Nature
Coverage: 1845–Current
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Medicine
Type: E-Journal Collections
Nucleic Acids Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Detailed perspectives on innovative cloning and sequencing strategies. Covers physical, chemical, and biological aspects of nucleic acids and nucleoproteins.
Subjects include:
Purines
Pyrimidines, and Analogs
Nucleosides and Analogs
Nucleotides, Nucleoside Di- and Triphosphates and Analogs
Oligonucleotides, Polynucleotides, and Analogs
Transfer RNA; rRNA and Ribosomal Proteins
Protein Biosynthesis
mRNA; snRNA, snoRNA and ribonucleoproteins
DNA; Gene Regulation
Gene Manipulation
Enzymes
Immunological Aspects
Protein-Nucleic Acid Association

Abbreviation: nucleicacid
Vendor: ProQuest
Coverage: 1982–Current
Subjects: Atmospheric Science, Biochemistry, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, *General Science, Earth Science, Environmental Sciences, Microbiology, Nursing, Nutrition & Integrative Physiology, Oceanography, Physics
Type: E-Journal Collections, Indexes / Catalogs
Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts enables scientists to keep abreast of both experimental and clinical literature focusing on mechanisms of oncogenes and growth factors. Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts covers every aspect of oncogene research into the molecular basis of malignant transformations. This database is helpful in suggesting new directions for research and helps scientists avoid dead-ends or costly duplication of work. Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts will also be valuable to researchers in immunology, virology, bacteriology, genetics, and other related fields. An oncogene is a gene that has the potential to cause cancer.
Subject Coverage:
Oncogenes, growth factors and growth factor receptors associated with:
Tyrosine kinase activity
Serine-threonine kinase activity
Tyrosine phosphatase activity
Serine-threonine phosphatase activity
Cell cycle and DNA repair

Also includes:
Guanine nucleotide-binding proteins
Guanine nucleotide exchange factors
Nuclear oncogenes and DNA-binding proteins
Viral oncogenes
Tumor suppressor genes and Anti-oncogenes
Metastasis

Abbreviation: oncogenes
Vendor: ProQuest
Coverage: 1989–Current
Subjects: Medicine, Nursing
Type: E-Journal Collections, Indexes / Catalogs
PTSDpubs This link opens in a new window
The PTSDpubs bibliographic database, covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress, is produced at the headquarters of the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder in White River Junction, Vermont. The PTSDpubs database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage.
Abbreviation: pilots
Vendor: ProQuest
Subjects: Nutrition & Integrative Physiology, Public Health
Type: Dissertations / Theses, E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections, Indexes / Catalogs
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic database of scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences APA PsycInfo covers journals, books, reviews, and dissertations.
Topics include:

Biological and Developmental Processes
Behavioral Neuroscience
Canadian Journal of Behavioural Science/Revue canadienne des sciences du comportement
Developmental Psychology
GeroPsych: The Journal of Gerontopsychology and Geriatric Psychiatry
Journal of Comparative Psychology
Journal of Experimental Psychology: Animal Learning and Cognition
Journal of Psychophysiology
Neuropsychology
Psychology and Aging

Clinical
Crisis: The Journal of Crisis Intervention and Suicide Prevention
European Journal of Psychological Assessment
International Journal of Play Therapy
Journal of Abnormal Psychology
Journal of Consulting and Clinical Psychology
Journal of Counseling Psychology
Journal of Latina/o Psychology
Journal of Psychotherapy Integration
Professional Psychology: Research and Practice
Psychoanalytic Psychology
Psychological Assessment
Psychological Services
Psychological Trauma: Theory, Research, Practice, and Policy
Psychology of Violence
Psychotherapy
Rorschachiana
Schizophrenia Bulletin
Training and Education in Professional Psychology

Cognitive/Learning/Education
Dreaming
Journal of Educational Psychology
Journal of Experimental Psychology: Applied
Journal of Experimental Psychology: Human Perception and Performance
Journal of Experimental Psychology: Learning, Memory, and Cognition
Scholarship of Teaching and Learning in Psychology
School Psychology Quarterly

Core
American Psychologist
Canadian Journal of Experimental Psychology/Revue canadienne de psychologie exprimentale
Canadian Psychology/Psychologie canadienne
History of Psychology
Journal of Experimental Psychology: General
Journal of Theoretical and Philosophical Psychology
Methodology: European Journal of Research Methods for the Behavioral and Social Sciences
Nordic Psychology
Psychological Bulletin
Psychological Methods
Psychological Review
Review of General Psychology
Translational Issues in Psychological Science
Zeitschrift fr Psychologie

Human Resources/Industrial/Organizational/Management
Consulting Psychology Journal: Practice and Research
Journal of Applied Psychology
Journal of Diversity in Higher Education
Journal of Neuroscience, Psychology, and Economics
Journal of Occupational Health Psychology
Journal of Personnel Psychology

Health
Experimental and Clinical Psychopharmacology
Families, Systems, & Health
Health Psychology
International Journal of Stress Management
Psychology of Addictive Behaviors
Rehabilitation Psychology

Social Psychology and Social Processes
American Journal of Orthopsychiatry
Asian American Journal of Psychology
Cultural Diversity and Ethnic Minority Psychology
Emotion
Group Dynamics: Theory, Research, and Practice
Journal of Family Psychology
Journal of Latina/o Psychology
Journal of Media Psychology: Theories, Methods, and Applications
Journal of Personality and Social Psychology
Motivation Science
Psychology of Aesthetics, Creativity, and the Arts
Psychology of Men & Masculinity
Psychology of Religion and Spirituality
Psychology, Public Policy, and Law
Social Psychology

Abbreviation: psyapa
Vendor: American Psychological Association
Coverage: 1894–Current
Subjects: Art Education, Early Childhood Education, Education, Educational Psychology, Exceptional Student Education, Human Development & Family Science, Higher Education, Instructional Systems & Learning Technologies, Medicine, Music Education, Psychology, Sociology, Sport Psychology, Teacher Education
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
PubMed (NLM) This link opens in a new window
PubMed, is a service of the National Library of Medicine, which provides access to over 16 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. MEDLINE is the primary database used for getting to the subject content of articles in medicine. There are several ways to get to MEDLINE, including OVID and PubMed. The FSU customized version of PubMed links directly from the article reference to the full article for all electronic journals available at FSU.
Tutorials:
PubMed Online Training

See also: MeSH (Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) is the National Library of Medicine's controlled vocabulary thesaurus and will assist you in formulating your successful searches.)

Abbreviation: pubmd
Vendor: National Library of Medicine
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Engineering, Communication, Communication Disorders, Medicine, Music Therapy, Nursing & Integrative Physiology, Public Health, Urban and Regional Planning
Type: E-Journal Collections, Indexes / Catalogs
Reaxys This link opens in a new window
Offering a wealth of experimentally validated information, Reaxys brings a fresh look to synthetic chemistry with powerful functionality, combined content and relevant information. Reaxys / Reaxys Medicinal Chemistry is a unique web-based chemistry database consisting of deeply excerpted compounds and related factual properties, reaction and synthesis information as well as bibliographic data, navigated and displayed via an actionable interface.
Tutorials:
Videos
Quick Start Guide (pdf)

Abbreviation: reaxys
Vendor: Elsevier
Subjects: Chemistry
Type: Datasets / Statistics, Patents / Trademarks, Standards
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window
Sage Journals replaces Criminology Full-Text Collection by Sage, Political Science Full-Text Collection by Sage, Psychology Full-Text Collection by Sage, Sociology Full-Text Collection by Sage and offers a gateway to search by discipline: Health Sciences; Social Sciences & Humanities; Materials Sciences & Engineering; and Life & Biomedical Sciences. Users may also browse all Sage journals.
Abbreviation: sagej
Vendor: Sage Publishing
Type: E-Journal Collections
Science (AAAS) This link opens in a new window
Science (AAAS) comprises content published by the American Association for the Advancement of Science. FSU has access to Science, Science Advances, Science Express, Science Immunology, Science Signaling, and Science Translational Medicine.
What Is Signal Transduction?
Signal transduction refers to the biochemical processes by which cells respond to cues in their internal or external environment. Because signal transduction mechanisms are the natural control circuits that regulate biological systems, they provide potent targets for development of therapeutic agents to combat disease or otherwise alter the behavior of biological systems. Signal transduction research is an intensely active field of biomedical research and is of interest to a broad array of scientists. Science Signaling should be useful to scientists who specialize in signal transduction, as well as the many scientists who need to follow and apply the current findings of this field even though their primary interest may not be the signal transduction mechanisms themselves.

Abbreviation: stke
Vendor: AAAS
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Engineering, *General Science, Medicine
Type: E-Journal Collections
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
The electronic full-text version of approximately 650 traditional research journals published by Elsevier and Academic Press. These journals are primarily in the scientific, technical, and medical disciplines.
Domains:

Physical Sciences and Engineering

Chemical Engineering
Chemistry
Computer Science
Earth and Planetary Sciences
Energy
Engineering
Materials Science
Mathematics
Physics and Astronomy

Tutorials:
Online tutorials

Abbreviation: sciencedirect
Vendor: Elsevier
Coverage: 1997–Current
Subjects: *General / Multi-Subject, *General Science, Anthropology, Atmospheric Science, Biochemistry, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth Science, Instructional Systems & Learning Technologies, Mathematics, Medicine, Nursing, Nutrition, Ocean Science, Physics, Public Health
Type: Citation Management, E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections"
OSTI.GOV This link opens in a new window
OSTI.GOV makes discoverable over 70 years of research results from DOE and its predecessor agencies. Research results include journal articles/accepted manuscripts and related metadata; technical reports; scientific research datasets and collections; scientific software; patents; conference and workshop papers; books and theses; and multimedia. OSTI.GOV contains over 3 million records, including citations to 1.5 million journal articles, 1 million of which have digital object identifiers (DOIs) linking to full-text articles on publishers' websites. OSTI.GOV provides access to this DOE STI by offering numerous easy-to-use search capabilities and customization options; and for the DOE community, additional citation information is available to help researchers evaluate article impact and find related research.
Tutorials:
Introduction to OSTI.GOV (02:24)

Abbreviation: osti
Vendor: U.S. Department of Energy
Subjects: Engineering
Type: E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections, Government Publications, Open Access, Reports
Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window
An electronic journal service with over 410 full-text electronic journals published by Springer Nature. The journals are searchable and browsable by author, title, topic or individual issue.
Disciplines include:
Architecture & Design
Astronomy
Biomedical Sciences
Business & Management
Chemistry
Computer Science
Earth Sciences & Geography
Economics
Education & Language
Energy
Engineering
Environmental Sciences
Food Science & Nutrition
Law
Life Sciences
Materials
Mathematics
Medicine
Philosophy
Physics
Psychology
Public Health
Social Sciences
Statistics

Abbreviation: springer
Vendor: Springer Nature
Coverage: 1996–Current
Subjects: *General / Multi-Subject
Type: Citation Management, E-Journal Collections, Indexes / Catalogs
Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new window
Taylor & Francis Online provides access to all journals and database products from Taylor & Francis, Routledge and Psychology Press. In addition, over 180 Informa Health care journals are available.
Abbreviation: inforwld
Vendor: Taylor and Francis Group
Subjects: *General / Multi-Subject
Type: Citation Management, E-Journal Collections, Indexes / Catalogs
Technical Report Archive & Image Library This link opens in a new window
The Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL) identifies, acquires, catalogs, digitizes and provides unrestricted access to U.S. government agency technical reports. The mission of TRAIL is to ensure preservation, discoverability, and persistent open access to government technical publications regardless of form or format.
Abbreviation: trail
Vendor: Center for Research Libraries
Subjects: *General / Multi-Subject
Type: Government Publications, Indexes / Catalogs, Open Access, Reports
Toxicology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts covering issues from social poisons and substance abuse to natural toxins, from legislation and recommended standards to environmental issues.
Abbreviation: toxicology
Vendor: ProQuest
Coverage: 1981–Current
Subjects: Biochemistry, Biological Sciences, Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Medicine, Nursing, Psychology, Public Health
Type: Citation Management, E-Journal Collections, Indexes / Catalogs, Standards
Virology and AIDS Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive coverage of every aspect of virology in humans, animals, and plants. Virology and AIDS Abstracts provides access to the literature on every aspect of virology in humans, animals, and plants with topics ranging from replication cycles to oncology to AIDS.
Abbreviation: virology
Vendor: ProQuest
Coverage: 1982–Current
Subjects: Biochemistry, Biological Sciences, Engineering, Chemistry, *General Science, Medicine, Microbiology, Nursing, Public Health
Type: Citation Management, E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections, Government Publications, Indexes / Catalogs
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science includes Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Links to some full text.
Tutorials:
Web of Science LibGuide

Abbreviation: webofsci
Vendor: Clarivate Analytics
Subjects: *General Science, *General / Multi-Subject, Engineering
Type: Citation Management, Indexes / Catalogs
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library features 1,500 journals, over 14,000 books, and hundreds of multi-volume reference works, databases, and other resources.
Tutorials:
Wiley Online Library Tutorials

Subjects include:
Agriculture, Aquaculture & Food Science
Architecture & Planning
Art & Applied Arts
Business, Economics, Finance & Accounting
Chemistry
Computer Science & Information Technology
Earth, Space & Environmental Sciences
Humanities
Law & Criminology
Life Sciences
Mathematics & Statistics
Mathematics
Statistics
Medicine
Nursing, Dentistry & Healthcare
Physical Sciences & Engineering
Psychology
Social & Behavioral Sciences
Veterinary Medicine

Abbreviation: wiley
Vendor: Wiley
Subjects: *General / Multi-Subject
Type: Citation Management, E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections

Biomedical Innovation & Entrepreneurship

Journal Publishers

Physical Sciences and Engineering