Skip to Main Content

CTE 3055 - Computer Applications for Retail Entrepreneurship

Major Journals

Clothing and Textile Research Journal
Journal is part of Sage and 1982-98 issues can be found in Sage Deepfile
Fashion and Textiles
Journal is part of SpringerLink.

Textile Technology Complete This link opens in a new window
Textile Technology Complete contains full text, indexing and abstracting for periodicals and includes records drawn from books, conferences, theses, technical reports and trade literature. Coverage is both domestic and international and includes major resources from the scientific community. In addition, it covers the apparel, home furnishings, flooring and polymer industries.
Abbreviation: textiletech
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: 1900–Current
Subjects: Engineering, Marketing, Retail Entrepreneurship
Type: Citation Management, E-Journal Collections, Indexes / Catalogs
Women's Wear Daily (5 concurrent user limit) This link opens in a new window
Women's Wear Daily (WWD) delivers fashion and retail news, photography, analysis, in-depth features, profiles, opinions and coverage of the rich social and cultural scene that revolves around the fashion sector.
Note: there is a 5 concurrent user limit.

Abbreviation: wwd
Vendor: Fairchild Publishing, LLC
Coverage: One year before today's date.
Subjects: Business, Marketing, Retail Entrepreneurship
Type: Biographies, Images

Trade Magaines

Business of Fashion
The Business of Fashion is an essential daily resource for fashion creatives, executives and entrepreneurs.
Founded in 2007 by Imran Amed, a fashion business advisor, writer and digital entrepreneur, The Business of Fashion began as a project of passion, aiming to fill the void for an informed, analytical and opinionated point of view on the fashion business. Today, the website has grown to leverage a network of savvy writers and fashion insiders in style capitals around the world, delivering fashion business intelligence on emerging designers, disruptive technologies and global brands that are making their mark on the industry at a time of unprecedented change.

The Florida State University Libraries
FIND & BORROW | RESEARCH & PUBLISH | VISIT & STUDY | COLLECTIONS | ABOUT | HELP & SUPPORT

© Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706