ABI/INFORM Global connects business researchers with more of the scholarly information that they need. ABI/INFORM Global contains the full text of thousands of journals, including essential scholarly journals and the most important trade journals. Researchers increasingly need more than just scholarly journals to conduct their research thoroughly and effectively. This is why we have made it easy for them to access thousands of dissertations, working papers, reports, news sources, and much more.
Details: Over 2,890+/1,920+ in full text academic and industry-oriented business journals are covered, with full-text access to selected newspapers from 1971.
Format: abstract and index, full text, full image, text+graphics
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database.
Details: Locate articles from over 8,500 scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. Additional full text content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analysis, faculty seminars (videos), and more.
Format: Full text, HTML, PDF
Coverage: Varies by publication, as early as, 1886, some titles are available from Issue 1, Volume
Provides searchable, full-text access to original scholarly review articles. These review articles provide periodic examination of scholarly advances in a number of scientific fields as well as reviews of the current state of research in a field. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 46 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences including Economics.
APA delivers all of its databases on APA PsycNET. Based on years of user research and usability testing, APA PsycNET is designed specifically for APA databases, with all searchable fields mapped to APA products.
Details: The electronic full text version of approximately 650 traditional research journals published by Elsevier and Academic Press. These journals are primarily in the scientific, technical, and medical disciplines.
The Wall Street Journal is the financial newspaper of record. It is an indispensable source for business professionals, providing business and financial news coverage, personal and company profiles, feature reporting, special reports, and regular columns.
Also see: ProQuest (for today's edition back to Jan 8, 2010) Wall Street Journal Online
Also see: Wall Street Journal, Eastern edition
Details: The Wall Street Journal is the financial newspaper of record. It is an indispensable source for business professionals, providing business and financial news coverage, personal and company profiles, feature reporting, special reports, and regular columns. Does not contain the financial pages in the back of the paper.
Coverage: from 1984-present
The New York Times is considered the "official" U.S. newspaper because it publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches, and presidential press conferences. The paper's reporters have won scores of Pulitzer Prizes throughout the publication's 150-year history.
See: New York Times 1980 - Present Full Text (no images)
See also: New York Times 1923 - 2008 Full Text PDF
See also: New York Times 1851 - 2008 Full Text PDF
See also: New York Times on the Web