*Modern Languages

The MLA International Bibliography provides a subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Works of interest to scholars are included whether they are written for a scholarly or a more general audience, provided that the content or its treatment places them within the scope of the bibliography. Masters' theses, guides that are essentially plot summaries, and other apprentice or simplified works are excluded.

Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics. This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations, and working papers.

The Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database indexing more than 1,100 arts and humanities journals, as well as relevant references from over 6,800 science and social sciences periodicals. Provides multidisciplinary indexing of all fields of arts and humanities, including dance, film, radio and television, language, music and literature.

Kanopy is a streaming video resource with a broad collection of over 26,000 films on every subject imaginable and from leading producers such as Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, New Day Films, HBO California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, PBS, BBC, First Run Features, The Video Project, Media Education Foundation, and Documentary Education Resources.

Humanities Source is a valuable collection for students, researchers and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities. It includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, and much more.

WorldCat Discovery provides single-search access to OCLC's catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.