Research Guides: Oceanography: Home

Current News in Oceanography

Oceanography Research Guide

Welcome

Welcome to the FSU Library Oceanography research guide. This LibGuide is dedicated to navigating the various databases, journals, and articles provided by Florida State University (FSU) Libraries. Please take a look around. There are many resources available, and if you have any questions, your subject librarians are happy to help. Our main STEM Library location is Dirac Science Library, and FSU's main library is the Robert M. Strozier Library.

Some Useful links:

Key Resources

Proquest Aquatic Science Collection
The link directs to Proquest's aquatic databases, including Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA), Oceanic Abstracts, Aqualine, and Water Resource Abstracts. The site includes scientific, technical, and policy-related literature on freshwater, marine, brackish environments and water management.

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science includes Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index—links to some full text.
Tutorials:
Web of Science LibGuide

Abbreviation: webofsci
Vendor: Clarivate Analytics
Subjects: *General Science, *General / Multi-Subject, Engineering
Type: Citation Management, Indexes / Catalogs

Oceanography @ FSU

Librarian

Kelly Grove

Email Me

Subjects: Earth Science, Earth, Ocean & Atmospheric Sciences, Environmental Sciences, Geography, Geology, Maps, Meteorology, Oceanography