Skip to Main Content
A Guide to the Project Mngement Body of Knowledge (PMBOK® Guide)-Fifth Edition by Project Management Institute
A Guide to the Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK#65533; Guide) --Fifth Edition reflects the collaboration and knowledge of working project managers and provides the fundamentals of project management as they apply to a wide range of projects. This internationally recognized standard gives project managers the essential tools to practice project management and deliver organizational results. * A 10th Knowledge Area has been added; Project Stakeholder Management expands upon the importance of appropriately engaging project stakeholders in key decisions and activities. * Project data information and information flow have been redefined to bring greater consistency and be more aligned with the Data, Information, Knowledge and Wisdom (DIKW) model used in the field of Knowledge Management. * Four new planning processes have been added: Plan Scope Management, Plan Schedule Management, Plan Cost Management and Plan Stakeholder Management: These were created to reinforce the concept that each of the subsidiary plans are integrated through the overall project management plan.
Call Number: E-book
Publication Date: 2013
The AMA Handbook of Project Management (2nd Edition) by Paul C. Dinsmore; Jeannette Cabanis-Brewin
The AMA Handbook of Project Management has been awarded the prestigious 2007 David I. Cleland Project Management Literature Award, presented by the Project Management Institute (PMI#65533;). Long considered the authoritative guide to project management, The AMA Handbook of Project Management presents the critical concepts and theories that all project managers must master. Now completely revised to reflect the accelerating pace of the current project management environment-as well as the most recent changes to the Guide to the Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK#65533; Guide)-the book gives you practical, how-to-do-it information on everything you need to succeed in this complex, constantly growing field. Containing definitive models, case studies, advice, and in-depth solutions to specific project management dilemmas,The AMA Handbook of Project Management provides you with indispensable guidance on various topics, from passing the Project Management Professional (PMP#65533;) Certification Exam, to thriving in a specific organization and succeeding in your project management career. The book compiles essays and advice from top professionals with specific expertise on areas such as designing adequate organizational structures, generating and maintaining teamwork, managing the project life cycle, and much more. The book first tackles the basics of project management, including the fundamental disciplines and processes required to insure that projects are brought to successful completion. An invaluable reference for experienced practitioners, this section also acts as a helpful study guide for project management novices, with chapters specifically corresponding to those found in the latest edition of the PMBOK#65533; Guide. Moving beyond the individual project, section two looks at the history and current state of project management as a profession, highlighting the latest trends from a global perspective. The book considers ethics, professionalism, and career development with a look at how they affect you as a project management practitioner. Even a certified professional cannot escape the realities of organizational life, and increasingly, your role as a project manager will catapult you out of the single-project milieu and into organizational issues such as alignment with strategy, organizational culture and structure, and the synchronization of multiple projects. Section three covers these increasingly important organizational challenges. Section four brings together writers on some of the leading-edge topics in project management to provide a glimpse of where the discipline and the organizations in which it is practiced may be heading, taking a careful look at new methodologies, organizational structures, and globally diverse teams. Finally, in section five, the book considers how the basics of project management must be adapted to the environments found in different industries and professions including construction and engineering, new product development, information technology, and others. This second edition of The AMA Handbook of Project Management is acomprehensive reference that should have a place on every project manager's bookshelf.
Call Number: HD69.P75 A46 2006
Publication Date: 2006
Project Management Communications Bible by William Dow; Bruce Taylor
The authoritative reference on one of the most important aspects of managing projects--project communications With shorter production cycles and the demand for projects being faster, cheaper, and better, the need for project communications tools has increased. Written with the project manager, stakeholder, and project team in mind, this resource provides the best practices, tips, tricks, and tools for successful project communications and planning. The featured charts, graphs, and tables are all ready for immediate use. Note: CD-ROM/DVD and other supplementary materials are not included as part of eBook file.
Call Number: HD69.P75 D69 2008
Publication Date: 2008