It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Resource URL: http://www.ciaonet.org/
Vendor: Columbia University Press
Subjects: Asian Studies, International Affairs, Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Middle Eastern Studies, Political Science, Russian & Eastern European Studies, Urban and Regional Planning
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
Communication & Mass Media CompleteThis link opens in a new windowCommunication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC) offers full text and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for journals covering communication, mass media, linguistics, rhetoric, language, logic, and other closely related fields. Content includes more than 440 full-text journals, Cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for 670 journals, and 5,500 author profiles.
PAIS IndexThis link opens in a new windowPAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) Index (formerly PAIS International)
Materials on public affairs from 1972 to date. Includes articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories about public affairs. Contains a variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more.
Administration of justice
Agriculture, forestry and fishing
Banking and finance
Business and service sector
Culture and religion
Energy resources and policy
Labor conditions and policy
Law and ethics
Manufacturing and industry
Media and communications
Military and defense policy
Population and demographics
Science and technology
Resource URL: http://search.proquest.com/pais/advanced/socialsciences/fromDatabasesLayer?accountid=4840
Subjects: International Affairs, Political Science, Urban and Regional Planning, Public Health, Asian Studies, Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Middle Eastern Studies, Russian & Eastern European Studies
Type: E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections, Indexes / Catalogs
CQ ResearcherThis link opens in a new windowThis database combines many of CQ's most well- known government and political titles into a single searchable database. It includes such titles as the Political Handbook of the world, Elections A to Z, the Federal Regulatory Directory and the Washington Information Directory and covers such topics as International Affairs, Congress, Law and the Courts, Elections and Political Behavior, the Presidency and Politics and History.
Resource URL: http://library.cqpress.com/cqresearcher
Vendor: SAGE Publishing
Subjects: Communication, Political Science, Public Administration and Policy, Public Health
Type: Directories, Government Publications, Reports
Policy File IndexThis link opens in a new windowPolicy File Index includes access to timely, updated information from over 350 public policy think tanks, nongovernmental organizations, research institutes, university centers, advocacy groups, and other entities.
Resource URL: https://search.proquest.com/policyfile/advanced?accountid=4840
Subjects: Economics, International Affairs, Political Science, Public Administration and Policy
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
Politics in AmericaThis link opens in a new windowThis definitive guide to the members of the 114th Congress includes not just their biographies and voting records but also detailed descriptions and histories of the districts they represent.
iPOLL Databank (Roper Center)This link opens in a new windowIPOLL, from the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research, is a full text database of 500,000 questions from national public opinion surveys since 1935 and updated daily. iPOLL includes survey results data from academic, commercial and media survey organizations such as Gallup, Harris Interactive, Pew Research Associates, ABC, CBS, Wall Street Journal and many more. Many data sets are available for download in ASCII or SPSS format.
Resource URL: https://ropercenter.cornell.edu/ipoll
Vendor: Cornell University
Subjects: Anthropology, Communication, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Demography and Population Studies, Economics, Geography, Human Development & Family Science, Information Studies, International Affairs, Law, Political Science, Psychology, Public Administration and Policy, Public Safety and Security, Retail Entrepreneurship, Social Work, Sociology, Urban and Regional Planning
Type: Datasets / Statistics