- Sage: Urban Studies and Planning Full-Text Collection
Covers such subjects as Anthropology, Economic Development, Economics, Education, Environmental Science, Planning Pedagogy, Planning Practice, Planning Theory, Policy Analysis, Political Science, Public Administration, Regional Geography, Regional Science, Residential and Community Development, Social, Spatial, and Cultural Dynamics, Sociology, Urban and Regional Planning, Urban Culture, Urban Geography, Urban Policy, Urban Politics, and Welfare Economics.
- ISI Web of Science
Includes Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Links to some full text. Formerly called Web of Science. Now part of the Web of Knowledge.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Comprehensive index to journal literature in architecture, urban design, historic preservation, and urban planning history covering more than 700 U.S. and foreign journals. Updated weekly
- Census American FactFinder
In American FactFinder you can obtain data in the form of maps, tables, and reports from a variety of Census Bureau sources. From the Main Page find links to data in American FactFinder and other Census Bureau sites
- Transportation Research Board
TRID is a newly integrated database that combines the records from TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to over 900,000 records of transportation research worldwide.
- Water Resources Abstracts
Water Resources Abstracts provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources. Abstracts are drawn from journals, books, conference proceedings, and technical reports in the physical and life sciences, as well as from engineering, legal and government publications.
- Pollution Abstracts
This database provides fast access to the environmental information necessary to resolve day-to-day problems, ensure ongoing compliance, and handle emergency situations more effectively. Pollution Abstracts combines information on scientific research and government policies in a single resource. Topics of growing concern are extensively covered from the standpoints of atmosphere, emissions, mathematical models, effects on people and animals, and environmental action in response to global polluti
A database of the back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. The gap between the most recently published issue of any journal and the date of the most recent issue available in JSTOR is from 2 to 5 years.
- Public Affairs Information Service (PAIS)
Bibliographic index with abstracts covering the full range of political, social, and public policy issues.
- GeoLytics Neighborhood Change Data
1970, 1980, 1990 and 2000 at the census tract level to do time series analysis (looking at the changes of a given location across time), which includes an extensive subset of census variables - about 1,000 variables for each decade. Evaluate population trends without having to control for changes in boundary definitions. The year specific boundaries are also included to do tract level geographies and making it very easy to compare data across censuses.
- GeoLytics Census 2010 Summary File 1
2010 Summary File (SF1) in 2000 Boundaries: Provides the same variables and provides all of the same details about the population of the United States. It is a 100 % count of all Americans. It includes race, Hispanics, age of head of household, age of children, presence of older relatives, composition of the family, family size, rent vs. own, etc. with the same 2000 geographic boundaries that were used in the 2000 Long Form (SF3) including: Nation, State, County, Tract, Block Group, MCD/CCD, Place, Congressional divisions and Zip (ZCTA), MSA, CMSA, PMSA and Native Lands. And it can run a radius from a Latitude/Longitude coordinate.