STEM Faculty & Scientists
This is the "Home" page of the "Physics & Astronomy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Physics & Astronomy  

Information for Research in the Physical Sciences.
Last Updated: Jun 9, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.fsu.edu/physics Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome


Source: "Higgs Boson" from CERN

Welcome to the FSU Libraries Guide pages! The Physics page will give you shortcuts to key resources in the Physical Sciences.

 

List of eResources in Biology, Chemisty, & Physics available at FSU Libraries

Click here for a full list of e-Resources in chemistry, biology, and physics, sorted by fields or A-Z.

 

Key Resources

arXiv 
Open access to 621,122+ e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics

Web of Science 
Citation database with multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences.

SciFinder Scholar
Chemical Abstracts 1906 to present. Includes Chemical Abstracts, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, and CHEMCAT. CS indexes journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference proceedings, technical reports, and dissertations. Users may search by author name, research topic, molecular formula, chemical structure/substructure, or chemical reaction. Registration is required. Click on title for access information.

INSPEC 
Physics Abstracts, Computer and Control Abstracts, and Electrical and Electronics Abstracts from 1896 to present. Access to literature in electrical engineering, electronics, physics, control engineering, information technology, communications, computers, computing, and manufacturing and production engineering. Over eight million taken from over 3,000 scientific and technical journals and 2,000 conference proceedings.

INSPIRE
High energy physics information system, run by collaboration of CERN, DESY, Fermilab and SLAC, and interacting closely with HEP publishers, arXiv.org, NASA-ADS, PDG, HEPDATA and other information resources.



 

Need Help?

For a quick question on locating known items such as books or journal articles, or finding a database from the library website, use our "Ask us Now"
service. Click on the box below.

For a research consultation, please schedule an appointment with Science Librarian at here

 

Ask us Now

 

Guide Author

Kyung Kim
Interim Science Librarian 
kkim4@fsu.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip