Full-text access to all ACM journals, magazines, and Special Interest Group conference proceedings. A wide range of computer- and information-science topics are covered from 1947 to the present. The ACM Digital Library is published by the Association for Computing Machinery.
Resource URL: http://www.acm.org/dl/
Abbreviation: acm
Vendor: Association for Computing Machinery
Coverage: 1947–Current
Subjects: Communication, Computer Science, Engineering, Library & Information Science
Type: E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections, Historical / Primary Sources, Newspapers and Newswires
Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards. Also called IEEE/IEE Electronic Library. (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers)
Topic areas:
Aerospace
Bioengineering
Communication, Networking & Broadcasting
Components, Circuits, Devices & Systems
Computing & Processing (Hardware/Software)
Engineered Materials, Dielectrics & Plasmas
Engineering Profession
Fields, Waves & Electromagnetics
General Topics for Engineers (Math, Science & Engineering)
Geoscience
Nuclear Engineering
Photonics & Electro-Optics
Power, Energy, & Industry Applications
Robotics & Control Systems
Signal Processing & Analysis
Transportation
Multidisciplinary index, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the sciences. It indexes more than 5,700 major journals across 164 scientific disciplines.
INSPEC contains over 15 million bibliographic citations and indexed abstracts from publications in the fields of physics, electrical and electronic engineering, communications, computer science, control engineering, information technology, manufacturing and mechanical engineering, operations research, material science, oceanography, engineering mathematics, nuclear engineering, environmental science, geophysics, nanotechnology, biomedical technology and biophysics.
