Try browsing the library collection in these call number ranges:
| LC Call No. Range | Description |
| HB 2160 - HB 2370 HB 2371 - HB 2580 |
Urban population Rural population |
| HD 51-1595 HD 51-65 HD 101 - HD 1400 HD 101-395 HD 161-165 HD 165.5-169.9 HD 170-178 HD 201-221 HD 231 HD 251-265 HD 281 HD 321-325 HD 330-334 HD 351-352 HD 361-384 HD 388 HD 390-395 HD 401-485 |
Cities, Communities, Races Communities Land use. Real estate business. Urban Groups, Urban Sociology, The City Garden Cities, "The City Beautiful" City Planning, Zoning Urban Renewal, Urban Development City Population (including children in cities, immigration) Effect of City Life Mental and Moral Life Recreation, Amusements The City as Economic Factor, City Promotion Metropolitan Areas Suburban Cities and Towns Urbanization, City and Country Regional Economics Regional Planning Rural Sociology |
| HE 1- HE 9900 HE 305-HE 311 |
Transportation Urban transportation |
| HT 165.5 - HT 250 HT 281 - HT 400 HT 401-HT 600 |
City planning. Urban renewal. Urban economics. Urban population. Urban ecology Recreation. Amusements. Urban economics, Metropolitan and suburban areas. Urbanization. City and country. Regional planning. Rural groups. Rural sociology |
| HV 4023 - HV 4470.7 | Poor in cities. Slums. |
| NA 9000 - NA 9428 | Aesthetics of cities. City planning |
| RA 421 - RA 790 RA648.5 - RA 635.5 |
Public health. Hygiene. Preventive medicine. Epidemiology |
| SB 469 - SB 486 | Landscape architecture. Parks and public reservations. |
|
Try searching for these subject headings in the Libraries' catalog.
|
 |
WorldCat.org
Collections of libraries across the U.S. and around the world. Books in libraries other than FSU may be requested through Interlibrary Loan.
Search Tip
Global Dissertations
Proquest Dissertations and Theses database offers access to over 5 million citations to dissertations and theses from around the world from 1637 to the present day together with over 2.7 million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Titles published since 1997 are available in full-text.
Introduction to ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Database ( PPT handouts)
Many discipline-related theses and dissertations are indexed in the databases.
Center for Research Libraries' Foreign Dissertations
Holds more than 800,000 doctoral dissertations and Habilitationsschriften from universities outside of the U.S. and Canada. These can be requested through FSU Libraries' Interlibrary Loan. Read more on their dissertation collection...
WorldCat (OCLC WorldCat Discovery)
Provides access to over 5 million records of dissertations and theses available in library collections. On the Advanced Search page, select Theses/Dissertations under the Content Type filter.
Browse or search through several ETD collections, typically across multiple institutions at once.
Indexes over 5.9 M open access theses and dissertations around the world. Check out the Recent Additions of the Week.
DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses.
Australasian Digital Theses in Trove
A free repository of Australian material, including almost a million Australian theses.
FSU Dissertations
Undergraduate Theses
© 2022 Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706
