Research Guides: Business Plans &amp; Models: Templates

FSU Handouts

Company Idea Workbook
Business Model Canvas w/ databases
FSU database suggestions for working on a BMC project.
Blank Business Model Canvas

Key Resources

Business Plan Handbooks (free)

Business Plans Handbook Series This link opens in a new window
Search hundreds of actual business plans compiled by entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses throughout North America. Includes templates, fictional business plans, and a listing of organizations, agencies, and consultants. This is the series of Business Plans Handbooks from #1 to the current issue (#59, 2024 and continuing).
Abbreviation: bphs
Vendor: Gale
Subjects: Business
Type: Directories, E-Book Collections

Business Plan Examples

Business Plans Handbook series
Business Plans Handbook is a collection of actual business plans compiled by entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses throughout North America. Volumes 1-12 available online through the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Small Business Association Business Plan Outline
(SBA) SCORE's Business Plan Templates
Bplans.com Business Plan Template
Bplans.com has a business plan template that can be downloaded as a word document. According to them, this template has been used by over 500,000 businesses and has been approved by universities such as Princeton and Babson.

Marketing Plans

Marketing Plan Outline
Bare bones template for simple marketing plan.

Analysis Templates

Business Models

Strategyzer.com has created free downloadable worksheets for the business model canvas. They also have additional free and paid for resources on their website.

Subject Guide

Trip Wyckoff

Email Me

Contact:

Room 0027k
Strozier Library
Basement

850-645-1475

Subjects: Accounting, Business, Data Analytics and Information Systems, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Insurance, Real Estate, Risk Management, Sports & Recreation Management