Skip to Main Content
A permanent collection of state laws organized by subject area into a code made up of titles, chapters, parts, and sections. The Florida Statutes are updated annually by laws that create, amend, transfer, or repeal statutory material. Print available at Strozier Library: Fla-Doc LEG/STR1. S71
Laws of Florida
A compilation of all the laws, resolutions, and memorials passed during a legislative session. They are divided into two broad categories-General Laws and Special Laws. Bills vetoed by the Governor are not included.
Acts and Resolutions of the General Assembly of the State of Florida (1845-present)
A verbatim publication of the general and special laws enacted by the Florida Legislature in a given year and published each year following the regular session of the legislature. It presents the laws in the order in which they are numbered by the Secretary of State, as well as resolutions and memorials passed by the legislature. Available at Strozier Library. Call Number: KFF25 .A2. 1870, 1889, 1919, and index to 1847-1877 can be found in Hathitrust
Florida Historical Legal Documents
Primary source materials surveying changes in Florida law from the time it became a territory in 1822 through 1845. The Laws document taxation and licensure, establishment of the boundaries of counties and the incorporation of cities, administration of wills and estates, regulations pertaining to slaves, as well as the creation of roads, ferries and mail routes are recorded here.
Administrative Hearings: Case Search
(Florida Division of Administrative Hearings) a searchable database for administrative hearing cases (1975+). Results sometimes include docket information with pdf copies of documents filed for the case.
Compensation Claims: Case Search
A searchable database of workers' compensation cases (1950+). Results sometimes include docket information with pdf copies of documents filed for the case.
Florida Attorney General Opinions (1930+
Complete coverage of Florida Attorney General Opinions from 1961 to present, as published in the Biennial Report of the Attorney General. To the extent possible, unpublished opinions are included in this collection.
Open States: Florida
a collection of tools that make it possible for citizens to track what is happening in their state's capitol by aggregating information from all 50 states, Washington, D.C., and Puerto Rico.
Ballotpedia - Florida
An online encyclopedia about American politics and elections at the local, state, and federal levels.
A public service for tracking state and Congress, which includes a personal monitoring list.
A service for information regarding federal and state bills in addition to legislators.
Reports the decisions of the Supreme Courts & District Courts of Appeal in Alabama, Florida, Louisiana and Mississippi. Volumes 1-92 via Hathi Trust
Fla. L. Weekly - Florida Law Weekly
Reports on Florida appellate court and Supreme Court decisions. Available from the Law Library.
Florida Weekly Supplement
Reports Florida circuit and county court decisions, and miscellaneous reports of the proceedings of other public agencies. Available from Law Library.
Florida Law Weekly Federal
Reports decisions of the U.S. Supreme Court, U.S. District and Bankruptcy Courts in Florida, and the U.S. Court of Appeals, Eleventh Circuit.
Reports the decisions of the Florida Supreme Court from 1846 through 1948 in 160 volumes.
Decisions of lower courts of record and state commissions.
Florida Style Manual (Florida State University Law Review)
A manual to aid in the citation of legal and scholarly documents specifically for Florida legal documents, Rule 9.800, Florida Rules of Appellate Procedure, and the standard citation authority for American legal journals, The Bluebook: A Uniform System of Citation (18th edition)