FSU-Teach allows students to pursue an undergraduate degree in Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Environmental Science, Geoscience, Mathematics or Physics AND earn a second major in secondary teaching at the same time.
Water Resources Abstracts provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources.
Erosion and sedimentation
Water supply and conservation
Water yield improvement
Water quantity management and control
Water quality management
Water resources planning
Engineering works and hydraulics
INSPEC contains 13 millions of bibliographic citations and indexed abstracts from publications in the fields of physics, electrical and electronic engineering, communications, computer science, control engineering, information technology, manufacturing and mechanical engineering, operations research, material science, oceanography, engineering mathematics, nuclear engineering, environmental science, geophysics, nanotechnology, biomedical technology and biophysics.
Resource URL: https://www.engineeringvillage.com/search/quick.url?database=2
Subjects: Biomedical Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering, Material Science, Mechanical Engineering, Physics
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
A database of the back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. The gap between the most recently published issue of any journal and the date of the most recent issue available in JSTOR is from 2 to 5 years.
Teaching at Its Best by Linda B. NilsonThis expanded and updated edition of the best-selling handbook is an essential toolbox, full of hundreds of practical teaching techniques, classroom activities and exercises, for the new or experienced college instructor.
Researchers Hooked on Teaching by Rae André (Editor); Peter J. Frost (Editor)Internationally respected contributors describe in this volume their experiences of balancing the tension between teaching and research. Among the themes that emerge are: teachers as models for each other and for their students; individualism versus collectivism in the institution and the classroom; integrating individual research interests into the classroom; and finding one's voice. The book suggests that if scholars are to be teachers, their ability to integrate teaching and research is fundamental to their wellbeing over the course of their career, and is probably an indication of their classroom effectiveness as well.
Publication Date: 1996-10-03
Diversity and Motivation by Raymond J. Wlodkowski; Margery B. GinsbergEvery day college and university faculty ask themselves the question, 'How can we become more effective teachers of a culturally diverse student body?' This book provides the most comprehensive and useful answer that I have ever read. Drawing upon years of experience and research with students from various cultural backgrounds, Wlodkowski and Ginsberg offer faculty a remarkable integration of theory and practice--full of the kinds of insights and strategies they can use today. --Michael Nettles, professor, Center for the Study of Higher and Postsecondary Education, University of Michigan Raymond J. Wlodkowski and Margery B. Ginsberg combine their respective expertise in motivation and multiculturalism to go beyond the usual rhetoric on promoting diversity, offering real-world guidance and suggestions for successful teaching in today's changing classroom environment.