Skip to main content
Additional Resources to find Articles
Subject Specific Databases Useful for Human Rights Searches
America: History and Life
Bibliographic database covering the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
Abstracts and indexes literature 1964 - date covering countries other than the United States and Canada in the subject areas of history, the social sciences and humanities. The scope of coverage is World History (1450 - present) and related areas including culture, diplomacy, economics, international relations and politics.
Homeland Security Digial Library
"Over 111,100 documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management from a wide variety of sources including federal, state and local governments; international governments and institutions; nonprofit organizations and private entities."
Materials on public affairs from 1972 to date. Includes articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories about public affairs.
Military and Government Collection
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts
Indexes and abstracts more than 160,000 criminal justice publications including: federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, unpublished research. Includes a full text subset of more than 1,500 publications on this site and from NCJRS partner agency web sites.
UN Bisnet (Bibliographic Information System)
Catalogue of UN publications and documentation indexed by the United Natiions Dag Hammarskjold Library and the Library of the UN Office at Geneva. Also included are non-UN publications held in the collection of the Dag Hammarskjold Library.