Research Guides: *Business: Academic Article Databases

Finding a Specific Journal

Use the "Journal Search" function.

Academic Article Databases

Business Source Complete
(1886 - Present)
Business Source Complete,This is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content.
Business Insights: Essentials
Provides company profiles, company brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and industry news and information.

EconLit
Indexes and provides citations and abstracts from over 600 major journals as well as articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers licensed from the Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics. Coverage includes urban, rural and regional economics, public finance, international economics, banking, labor economics, country studies, economic history, demography, law & economics, industry studies, government regulations, business, economic development, agricultural and natural resources economics, and health, education and welfare economics. Most records since 1987 include an abstract. EconLit uses the Journal of Economic Literature Classification system as Subject Descriptors.
Abbreviation: econlit
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: 1886–Current
Subjects: Economics, Urban and Regional Planning
Type: Indexes / Catalogs

Google Scholar
Google Scholar uses Google's search engine to provide a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles.

JSTOR
JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and diverse primary sources. FSU has access to JSTOR’s Archive, Artstor, Primary Sources, and Global Plants collections.
Tutorials:
JSTOR on YouTube
How to search (04:20)
Primary Source Collection: 19th-Century British Pamphlets (00:51)

Abbreviation: jstor
Vendor: JSTOR
Coverage: 1665–Current
Subjects: Arts Administration, Art History, *General / Multi-Subject
Type: E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections
ABI/INFORM Collection
Full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, country profiles, industry reports from Oxford Analytica Ltd, Chart Maker Company Limited,and First Research (under the Browse tab), and key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and selected articles from the Economist. Covers a wide range of business topics including accounting, finance, management, marketing and real estate.
Subjects include:
Business
Economic conditions
Corporate strategies
Management theory
Management techniques
Business trends
Competitive landscape and product information
Accounting
Finance

Tutorials:
Introduction to ABI/INFORM Collection (PowerPoint)
Overview of ABI Market Research Sources (PowerPoint)
Tip for Teaching: ABI/INFORM Collection Uncovering SWOT Analyses (03:51 minutes)

Set up a My Research Account in ProQuest to save documents, searches, alerts and more (go to the top right corner of any ProQuest database).

ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry- Features limited content compared to the Browse Search in ABI/INFORM Complete
ABI/INFORM Dateline- Browse Search not included
ABI/INFORM Global- features limited content compared to the Browse Search in ABI/INFORM Complete

Abbreviation: abi-com
Vendor: ProQuest
Subjects: Accounting, Business, Business Legal Studies, Communication, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Hospitality, Insurance, Real Estate, Risk Management, Urban and Regional Planning
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
APA PsycInfo
Covers the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, sociology, education, business, and law. Journal coverage begins in 1887 and includes journals, books, reviews, and dissertations.
Topics include:

Biological and Developmental Processes
Behavioral Neuroscience
Canadian Journal of Behavioural Science/Revue canadienne des sciences du comportement
Developmental Psychology
GeroPsych: The Journal of Gerontopsychology and Geriatric Psychiatry
Journal of Comparative Psychology
Journal of Experimental Psychology: Animal Learning and Cognition
Journal of Psychophysiology
Neuropsychology
Psychology and Aging

Clinical
Crisis: The Journal of Crisis Intervention and Suicide Prevention
European Journal of Psychological Assessment
International Journal of Play Therapy
Journal of Abnormal Psychology
Journal of Consulting and Clinical Psychology
Journal of Counseling Psychology
Journal of Latina/o Psychology
Journal of Psychotherapy Integration
Professional Psychology: Research and Practice
Psychoanalytic Psychology
Psychological Assessment
Psychological Services
Psychological Trauma: Theory, Research, Practice, and Policy
Psychology of Violence
Psychotherapy
Rorschachiana
Schizophrenia Bulletin
Training and Education in Professional Psychology

Cognitive/Learning/Education
Dreaming
Journal of Educational Psychology
Journal of Experimental Psychology: Applied
Journal of Experimental Psychology: Human Perception and Performance
Journal of Experimental Psychology: Learning, Memory, and Cognition
Scholarship of Teaching and Learning in Psychology
School Psychology Quarterly

Core
American Psychologist
Canadian Journal of Experimental Psychology/Revue canadienne de psychologie exprimentale
Canadian Psychology/Psychologie canadienne
History of Psychology
Journal of Experimental Psychology: General
Journal of Theoretical and Philosophical Psychology
Methodology: European Journal of Research Methods for the Behavioral and Social Sciences
Nordic Psychology
Psychological Bulletin
Psychological Methods
Psychological Review
Review of General Psychology
Translational Issues in Psychological Science
Zeitschrift fr Psychologie

Human Resources/Industrial/Organizational/Management
Consulting Psychology Journal: Practice and Research
Journal of Applied Psychology
Journal of Diversity in Higher Education
Journal of Neuroscience, Psychology, and Economics
Journal of Occupational Health Psychology
Journal of Personnel Psychology

Health
Experimental and Clinical Psychopharmacology
Families, Systems, & Health
Health Psychology
International Journal of Stress Management
Psychology of Addictive Behaviors
Rehabilitation Psychology

Social Psychology and Social Processes
American Journal of Orthopsychiatry
Asian American Journal of Psychology
Cultural Diversity and Ethnic Minority Psychology
Emotion
Group Dynamics: Theory, Research, and Practice
Journal of Family Psychology
Journal of Latina/o Psychology
Journal of Media Psychology: Theories, Methods, and Applications
Journal of Personality and Social Psychology
Motivation Science
Psychology of Aesthetics, Creativity, and the Arts
Psychology of Men & Masculinity
Psychology of Religion and Spirituality
Psychology, Public Policy, and Law
Social Psychology

Abbreviation: psyapa
Vendor: American Psychological Association
Coverage: 1894–Current
Subjects: Art Education, Early Childhood Education, Education, Educational Psychology, Exceptional Student Education, Human Development & Family Science, Higher Education, Instructional Systems & Learning Technologies, Medicine, Music Education, Psychology, Sociology, Sport Psychology, Teacher Education
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
Springer Nature Link
Provides full-text online access to Springer’s journals, E-books, reference works, and protocols included in our subscriptions and “preview-only” access to materials outside of our subscriptions. Subjects include: Biomedical Sciences, Business & Management, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth Sciences and Geography, Economics, Education & Language, Energy, Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Food Sciences & Nutrition, Law, Life Sciences, Materials, Mathematics, Medicine, Physics, Psychology, Public Health, Social Sciences, and Statistics.
Disciplines include:
Architecture & Design
Astronomy
Biomedical Sciences
Business & Management
Chemistry
Computer Science
Earth Sciences & Geography
Economics
Education & Language
Energy
Engineering
Environmental Sciences
Food Science & Nutrition
Law
Life Sciences
Materials
Mathematics
Medicine
Philosophy
Physics
Psychology
Public Health
Social Sciences
Statistics

Abbreviation: springer
Vendor: Springer Nature
Coverage: 1996–Current
Subjects: *General / Multi-Subject
Type: Citation Management, E-Journal Collections, Indexes / Catalogs
Web of Science
A combination of Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index – search the three databases independently or in any combination. Indexes more than 8,000 peer-reviewed journals, providing complete bibliographic data and author abstracts. Every item of significance is listed: articles, reviews, letters, notes, corrections, and editorials. Search by author, title, and institution; search by cited authors; or find articles sharing one or more cited reference. Live links to electronic journals with full text are included for some publishers.
Tutorials:
Web of Science LibGuide

Abbreviation: webofsci
Vendor: Clarivate Analytics
Subjects: *General Science, *General / Multi-Subject, Engineering
Type: Citation Management, Indexes / Catalogs
Taylor & Francis Online
Taylor & Francis Online provides access to all journals and database products from Taylor & Francis, Routledge and Psychology Press. In addition, over 180 Informa Health care journals are available.
Abbreviation: inforwld
Vendor: Taylor and Francis Group
Subjects: *General / Multi-Subject
Type: Citation Management, E-Journal Collections, Indexes / Catalogs

Looking for Scholarly Titles

Try these databases first:

ScienceDirect
The electronic full-text version of approximately 650 traditional research journals published by Elsevier and Academic Press. These journals are primarily in the scientific, technical, and medical disciplines.
Domains:

Physical Sciences and Engineering

Chemical Engineering
Chemistry
Computer Science
Earth and Planetary Sciences
Energy
Engineering
Materials Science
Mathematics
Physics and Astronomy

Tutorials:
Online tutorials

Abbreviation: sciencedirect
Vendor: Elsevier
Coverage: 1997–Current
Subjects: *General / Multi-Subject, *General Science, Anthropology, Atmospheric Science, Biochemistry, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth Science, Instructional Systems & Learning Technologies, Mathematics, Medicine, Nursing, Nutrition, Ocean Science, Physics, Public Health
Type: Citation Management, E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections"
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full-text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,300 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 40,000 most-cited authors in the database. This database is a strong source for full-text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Abbreviation: bscomp
Vendor: EBSCO
Coverage: 1886–Current
Subjects: Business, Business Legal Studies, Communication, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Hospitality, Insurance, Management & Strategy, Marketing, Real Estate, Retail Entrepreneurship, Sport Management, Urban and Regional Planning
Type: Datasets / Statistics, E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections, Encyclopedias & Dictionaries, Proceedings, Reports
ABI/INFORM Global
ABI/INFORM Global connects business researchers with more of the scholarly information that they need. ABI/INFORM Global contains the full text of thousands of journals, including essential scholarly journals and the most important trade journals. Researchers increasingly need more than just scholarly journals to conduct their research thoroughly and effectively. This is why we have made it easy for them to access thousands of dissertations, working papers, reports, news sources, and much more.
Subjects include:
Business
Economic conditions
Corporate strategies
Management theory
Management techniques
Business trends
Competitive landscape and product information
Accounting
Finance

Set up a My Research Account in ProQuest to save documents, searches, alerts and more (go to the top right corner of any ProQuest database).

Abbreviation: abi-global
Vendor: ProQuest
Subjects: Accounting, Business, Business Legal Studies, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Insurance, Management & Strategy, Marketing, MIS: Management Information Systems, Real Estate, Risk Management
Type: Indexes / Catalogs
JSTOR
JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and diverse primary sources. FSU has access to JSTOR’s Archive, Artstor, Primary Sources, and Global Plants collections.
Tutorials:
JSTOR on YouTube
How to search (04:20)
Primary Source Collection: 19th-Century British Pamphlets (00:51)

Abbreviation: jstor
Vendor: JSTOR
Coverage: 1665–Current
Subjects: Arts Administration, Art History, *General / Multi-Subject
Type: E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections

SSRN (Social Science Research Network)
A subject repository of working papers in Social Sciences field. Free registration required.
Google Scholar
(most if not all articles here are scholarly, make sure you get the original article not a bad link)

*Business

Finding a Specific Journal

Academic Article Databases

Looking for Scholarly Titles

Physical Sciences and Engineering