PORTALS
This Collection includes over 650 titles with particular emphasis on subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Also included are over 1,000 short reference videos, nearly 300,000 high-resolution art images, and thousands of additional images across all subject areas. Subject coverage is especially diverse and equipped to address all key disciplines. Access ends December 31, 2024.
Oxford Reference contains over 100 general and subject dictionaries, and language reference works published by Oxford University Press. The collection includes quotations, proverbs, place-names and other general reference works. Among the English language reference works are thesauri and a wide variety of dictionaries (e.g. grammar, abbreviations, idioms, eponyms, euphemisms). Foreign language dictionaries include German, Italian, and Spanish. Specialized subject dictionaries are available in a wide range of disciplines.
A collection of over 250 Reference Titles. Sage Reference Online is a social science book platform, where you will find an expansive range of SAGE book and reference content.
Developed cooperatively with scholars and librarians worldwide, Oxford Bibliographies offers exclusive, authoritative research guides. Oxford Bibliographies combines features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, giving researchers scholarship across a wide variety of subjects.
The New Oxford Companion to Literature in French by 
Guide to French Literature by Le Robert des grands écrivains de langue française by Dictionnaire des Oeuvres Littéraires de Langue Française. by Dictionnaire de Poétique et de Rhétorique by 
Literary Theory and Criticism: an Oxford Guide by 
Historical Dictionary of French Theater by 
Encyclopedia of Women in the Renaissance by Dictionnaire de la France Coloniale by 
Encyclopedia of the Enlightenment by 
The Columbia History of Twentieth-Century French Thought by 
A New Dictionary of the French Revolution by Francophone Studies: the essential glossary by Dictionnaire de Biographie Française by 
French Cultural Studies by Le Grand Robert by Multilingual Dictionaries
Le Robert & Collins : dictionnaire Français-Anglais, Anglais-Français
Old French-English Dictionary by For more dictionaries,
Search the library catalog, using the terms French language -- Dictionaries as a subject heading
Specialized Dictionaries
Dictionnaire economique et juridique = Economic and legal dictionary by 
The Oxford Business French Dictionary : English-French by 
Dictionnaire des Synonymes by 
Using French: a Guide to Contemporary Usage by 
The Story of French by 
Encyclopedia of Semiotics by © Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706
