DAG repository is a repository of digital materials published by the United Nations. The repository inculdes UN official documents of the main policy-making bodies, UN publications, UN maps, UN Archival collections, and UN Multimedia collections.
Abbreviation: undag Vendor: United Nations Subjects: International Affairs, Law, Political Science, Public Administration and Policy Type: Datasets / Statistics, Government Publications, Maps
The Audiovisual Library holdings comprise a hybrid collection with both analog and digital records. Included are films, video recordings, audio recordings in a wide variety of systems and formats. In addition, the Photo Library also holds approximately 800,000 photographs. The unique analog and historic collections are being digitized selectively as resources are made available also.
Abbreviation: unavi Vendor: United Nations Coverage: 1920–Current Subjects: International Affairs Type: Historical / Primary Sources, Images, Streaming Audio, Streaming Video
The Official Document System (ODS) is an online database of UN documents. ODS has full-text, born-digital UN documents published from 1993 onward, including documents of the Security Council, the General Assembly, the Economic and Social Council and their subsidiaries, as well as administrative issuances and other documents.
Abbreviation: unods Vendor: United Nations Coverage: 1993–Current Subjects: International Affairs, Public Administration and Policy Type: E-Book Collections, E-Journal Collections, Government Publications, Historical / Primary Sources, Proceedings, Reports
Whether you’re interested in refugees, children, women, human rights, or the work of UN bodies like the Security Council or the International Atomic Energy Agency, UN News is the entry point that can help you easily navigate the work of the multifaceted organization.
The collection includes general reference and thematic maps, such as regional and country maps, as well as maps about non-self-governing territories, demographics, and peacekeeping operations. Some rare printed copies are available in the collection, dating back to the earliest years of the United Nations.
