Books & Articles - Valencia - FSU Libraries from Abroad - Research Guides at The Florida State University

Find Books & Articles

Use the following call number ranges and subject headings when searching the Libraries' catalog for your subject area of Valencia and Spain. Please note that these call number ranges are approximate as not all libraries follow the classification system standards.

Library of Congress Classification System:

DP 1-402 History of Spain

JN8101-8399 Political institutions and public administration (Spain)

JS3000-6949.89 Local government. Municipal government (Europe)

PQ6001-6168 Spanish literature(History and criticism)

PQ6170-6269 Spanish literature(Collections)

PQ6271-6726 Spanish literature(Individual authors and works)

PQ7000-8929 Spanish literature(Provincial, local, colonial, etc.)

Dewey Decimal Classification System:

066 Organizations in Iberian peninsula & adjacent islands

076 Newspapers in Iberian peninsula & adjacent islands

196 Philosophy of Spain

460 Spanish languages

860 Spanish literature

914 Europe (Geography & travel)

946 Spain (History)

Library of Congress Subject Headings

Valencia (Spain)

Spain

Art--Spain

Architecture--Spain

Search the FSU Online Catalog.

Browse
Advanced Search

Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,000 journals and a total of more than 11,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
ARTstor
ARTstor is a digital library more than 1.5 million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database.

more...
DigiNole Commons*
DigiNole Commons is a service of The Florida State University Libraries. Research and scholarly output included here has been selected and deposited by the individual university departments, research units and faculty on campus. Complete Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETD) at FSU from 2003 to the present. Includes select retrospective digitized dissertations from 1952-2002 (FSU Dissertations 1952-2002 section). Includes selected retrospective digitized theses prior to 2003 (FSU Historic Early Theses section).
Elsevier Science Direct*
more...
Engineering Research Database*
The CSA Engineering Research Database covers the international serial and non-serial literature pertaining to civil, earthquake, environmental, mechanical, and transportation engineering including their complementary fields of forensic engineering, management and marketing of engineering services, engineering education, theoretical mechanics and dynamics, and mathematics/computation. Content includes basic and applied research, design, construction, technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, energy production and developments in new technologies.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
A search of the Gale Virtual Reference Library helps you find electronic reference books published by Gale. Gale is very easy to use especially because you can look through its entire collection with a single search.
JSTOR*
An archive of the back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. The gap between the most recently published issue of any journal and the date of the most recent issue available in JSTOR is from 2 to 5 years.
LexisNexis Academic*
Full-text coverage of general news, business, legal, governmental and other topics. Click on "Search By Content Type" box on the top, then click on "All News."
MLA International Bibliography*
The MLA International Bibliography provides a subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Works of interest to scholars are included whether they are written for a scholarly or a more general audience, provided that the content or its treatment places them within the scope of the bibliography. Masters' theses, guides that are essentially plot summaries, and other apprentice or simplified works are excluded.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses*
Covers every doctoral dissertation completed in the U.S. at accredited institutions for the last 150 years. Includes some master's theses and foreign language dissertations. The full text of dissertations published since 1997 are available in PDF.
PsycINFO (ProQuest)*
Online version of Psychological Abstracts, 1887 to present. Covers journal articles, book chapters, books, technical reports, and dissertations, in psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.
PubMed (NLM)*
PubMed, is a service of the National Library of Medicine, which provides access to over 16 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. MEDLINE is the primary database used for getting to the subject content of articles in medicine. There are several ways to get to MEDLINE, including OVID and PubMed. The FSU customized version of PubMed links directly from the article reference to the full article for all electronic journals available at FSU.
Web of Science*
Includes Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.
WorldCat (FirstSearch)*
WorldCat (FirstSearch) contains over 40 million citations to books, periodicals, sound recordings, videos, musical scores, archival materials and much more, representing holdings of most libraries in North America and some in Europe.

For more databases, click here

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
The directory contains 9948 journals; 5611 journals searchable at article level from 121 Countries. 1,520,657 articles and continuing to grow as new journals are identified. The directory resides at Lund University and is supported by the Information Program of the Open Society Institute and SPARC (The Scholarly Publishing and Academic Resources Coalition).
HathiTrust
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world. FSU users have full-text access and downloading capabilities for those items in the public domain, including:
US federal government documents
Works published before 1923
Works still protected by copyright, but made available to HathiTrust with the permission of the copyright holder.
Hathi Trust Research Guide
For more information about how to use the Hathi Trust and features of FSU membership, see our research guide.
IEEE xplorer
IEEE Xplore provides web access to more than three-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. More than two-million documents are in robust, dynamic HTML format. The content in IEEE Xplore comprises: 170+ journals, 1,400+ conference proceedings, 5,100+ technical standards, 2,000 eBooks, 400+ educational courses, and approximately 20,000 new documents are added to IEEE Xplore each month.
OAPEN (Open Access Publishing in European Networks)
The OAPEN Library contains freely accessible academic books, mainly in the area of humanities and social sciences.
OpenEdition Books
OpenEdition Books is a web platform for books in the humanities and social sciences. More than half of them are available in Open Access.
Project Gutenberg
Project Gutenberg offers over 42,000 free ebooks: choose among free epub books, free kindle books, download them or read them online.
WorldCat
WorldCat is the world's largest network of library content and services. WorldCat libraries are dedicated to providing access to their resources on the Web, where most people start their search for information.

Valencia - FSU Libraries from Abroad

Contact Me

Lindsey Wharton

Extended Campus &
Distance Services Librarian

lwharton@fsu.edu

Find Books & Articles

Video Tutorials

Valencia - FSU Libraries from Abroad

Lindsey Wharton

Extended Campus & Distance Services Librarian

lwharton@fsu.edu

Find Books & Articles

Video Tutorials

Extended Campus &
Distance Services Librarian