This is the "Home" page of the "*Business" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Apr 22, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.fsu.edu/business Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

fortunespagetti

This guide will get you started various business topics. Please see the additional guides for other guides of interest to the College of Business.

Additional Subject Guides

*Business
by Kyung Kim, Trip Wyckoff - Last Updated Apr 22, 2014
85 views this year
Accounting
by Kyung Kim, Trip Wyckoff - Last Updated Sep 21, 2010
63 views this year
Advertising
by Kyung Kim, Trip Wyckoff - Last Updated Mar 24, 2014
28 views this year
Basic Company Research
by Kyung Kim, Trip Wyckoff - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
94 views this year
Basic Industry Research
by Trip Wyckoff - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
Use this guide to research industries.
85 views this year
BizTech 101 (College of Engineering)
by Trip Wyckoff - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
121 views this year
Business Article Databases
by Kyung Kim, Trip Wyckoff - Last Updated Jun 2, 2013
22 views this year
Business Biography & Biographic Data
by Kyung Kim, Trip Wyckoff - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
11 views this year
Business Databases
by Kyung Kim, Trip Wyckoff - Last Updated Apr 23, 2014
77 views this year
Business History
by Sarah Buck Kachaluba, Kyung Kim, Trip Wyckoff - Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
37 views this year
Business in the Movies
by Kyung Kim, Trip Wyckoff - Last Updated Jun 2, 2013
A guide to using film clips and quotes to describe business situations in presentations and classes for both students and faculty.
113 views this year
Business Plans
by Kyung Kim, Trip Wyckoff - Last Updated Apr 5, 2012
102 views this year
Business Research 101 Certification
by Trip Wyckoff - Last Updated Apr 23, 2014
This guide provides information on the BR101 Certification classes. It also provides links to resources used, sample searches for practice and questions for assessment.
1,863 views this year
Business-to-Business (B2B)
by Trip Wyckoff - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
35 views this year
Case Studies
by Kyung Kim, Trip Wyckoff - Last Updated Mar 6, 2014
80 views this year
Citation Management
by Kyung Kim, Trip Wyckoff - Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
27 views this year
Class Libguide Pages - Business
by Kyung Kim, Trip Wyckoff - Last Updated Sep 9, 2010
24 views this year
Country Information for Business
by Kyung Kim, Trip Wyckoff - Last Updated Apr 3, 2014
39 views this year
Finance
by Kyung Kim, Trip Wyckoff - Last Updated Sep 13, 2013
135 views this year
Florida Companies & Industries
by Kyung Kim, Trip Wyckoff - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
18 views this year
Gaming
by Marcia Gorin, Trip Wyckoff - Last Updated Jul 10, 2013
26 views this year
Hispanic Marketing Communication
by Pam Doffek, Leila Gibradze, Anastasia Myer - Last Updated Mar 28, 2014
48 views this year
Industry Classification Systems (NAICS/SIC)
by Trip Wyckoff - Last Updated Apr 20, 2010
33 views this year
International Marketing Resources
by Trip Wyckoff - Last Updated Jul 6, 2012
33 views this year
MAN 4720 - Strategic Management
by Kyung Kim, Trip Wyckoff - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
277 views this year
Marketing
by Kyung Kim, Trip Wyckoff - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
214 views this year
Public Relations
by Kyung Kim, Trip Wyckoff - Last Updated Aug 24, 2012
80 views this year
Sales Prospecting Research
by Kyung Kim, Trip Wyckoff - Last Updated Sep 5, 2013
Guide to FSU databases of use for sales prospecting.
70 views this year
Sports & Recreation Management
by Trip Wyckoff - Last Updated Oct 12, 2010
107 views this year
 

Getting Started

If You Want To 
         Go To
Find journal articles, business newspapers, trade magazines Articles
Find books, e-Books, dissertations & theses  Books
Learn tips for searching company and industry information and the specialized databases, and find directories  Company & Industry
Learn tips for searching market research, and key databases & resources in market research and consumer data  Marketing

Learn how to search information on individual countries and international business 

Country Information
View a full list of business and its related databases available at the FSU Libraries and College of Business Databases
Learn information on APA, Chicago, MLA, and citation management software (such as RefWorks) for business majors How to Cite
 

Business Librarian

Profile Image
Kyung Kim
Contact Info
Office: 0027G Scholars Commons (in Strozier Library)

850)644-7558
Send Email
Subjects:
Business

Business Librarian

Profile Image
Trip Wyckoff
Contact Info
0027G Strozier Library
Scholars Commons - Basement
850-645-1475
Send Email
Office Hours:
SC Office Hours: By Appointment; available most Tu 6-9 (email for availability)
Education:
MLS
Areas of Responsibility:
College of Business
 

Ask us Now

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip