A portal to +20 million digital items from +1,500 European archives, libraries, museums from 32 countries. In mutliple languages, the portal includes links to texts (books, newspapers, etc.), images (works of arts, maps, etc.), video (film, TV broadcasts, etc.), and sound (music, radio broadcasts). Both public domain and materials still in copyright are included. For those in copyright, you may not have complete access to the items. Links in Europeana go out to the institution hosting the digital item.
Digital Archive at the International Center for the Arts of the Americas at the Museum of Fine Arts, Houston that contains documents tracing the development of twentieth-century art in Latin America and among Latinos.
Provides access to digitized manuscripts, photographs, letters, maps, lectures, oral histories, and other resources held in the University of Miami Libraries Cuban Heritage Collection, which is a repository for primary and secondary sources of Cuba and the Cuban diaspora from colonial times to the present.
Includes the presidential library of Bolaños (President of Nicaragua, 2002-2007), a general library preserving documentation of historical patrimonial value, and a virtual library tailored towards students focusing on issues of national interest.
Project sponsored by the National Endowment for the Humanities and is hosted by the Emory University Digital Library Research Initiative. Provides an interactive website and database with access to digitized maps, images, and an African names database.