Websites
- Federal News Service"Federal News Service was founded... in response to an urgent and growing need for immediate verbatim transcripts of government briefings, speeches, press conferences... Quickly, FNS assumed a broader mandate and began to transcribe Congressional hearings, National Press Club speeches, and significant events such as conferences at Brookings Institution, Carnegie Endowment and broadcast interviews with opinion leaders." Also contains transcript coverage.
- Government News (USA.gov)"Find federal news and press releases, RSS feeds, e-mail newsletters, and more."
- Kidon Media LinkKidon Media Link provides links to over 19,000 newspapers and other news sources from almost every country and territory in the world.
- News Voyager A directory and links to online editions of U.S. and international newspapers and media sources
- Onlinenewspapers.com
- State NewspapersLinks to websites for current newspapers from all the states.
- Today's Front Pages- Newseum Washington, D.C.On the map, place your mouse on a city anywhere in the world and the newspaper headlines pop up. Double click and the page gets larger, even sometimes large enough to read the entire paper if you click on the right spot.
- Wikipedia List of Online Newspaper Archives
- Get Local NewsOnline Search Engine providing access to over 29,000 local news sources, originating from 242 countries and nearly 9,000 cities around the world.
Comments (0)
Indexes and Union Lists
Steven M. Charno. Latin American newspapers in United States libraries; a union list compiled in the Serial Division, Library of Congress. Austin, Published for the Conference on Latin American History by the University of Texas Press [1969, c1968]
Please click on the title to access an online version of this publication
Also held in print: STROZIER LIBRARY Reference Z6947 .L36
- Index to Black NewspapersSTROZIER LIBRARY Micromaterials -- Z6944.N39I38
Holdings: 1977-1987/88 Title varies. - Underground press collection. Hoover Institution supplement : a guide to the microfilm collection.Accompanies microfilm collection with title: Hoover Institution supplement to the Underground newspaper collection (Film 9378). STROZIER LIBRARY Micromaterials -- Z6951.U425 1988
- Current Newspapers: United States and Foreign: A Union List of Newspapers Available in the Libraries of the New York Metropolitan AreaCompiled by Aaron L. Fessler and Saro J. Riccardi
New York : New York Public Library, 1957
FSU STROZIER LIBRARY Oversize -- Z6945.F4
Library Databases
- Access World NewsAccess World News is a newspaper collection from NewsBank that provides full-text articles from the electronic editions of record for more than 700 newspapers around the globe, including 18 Florida newspapers. Dates of coverage vary for each newspaper, with some access beginning as early as 1977.
- African American Newspapers, 1827-1998African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 (Readex) provides online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. This unique collection features papers from more than 35 states,including many rare and historically significant 19th century titles.
- ICON: International Coalition on Newspapers"Highlights and links to past, present, and prospective digitization projects of historic newspapers. The focus is primarily on digital conversion efforts, not full-text collections of current news sources."
- LexisNexis Academic
- NewsBank InfoWebA Web-based collection of primary source information from regional, national and international newspapers, newswires, government and international documents, regional business journals and, periodicals.
- Newspapercat.orgOnline database provided by the University of Florida providing links to over 1000 freely accessible, full-text digital newspapers in the United States and Caribbean.
- America's Historical NewspapersFull-text, searchable access to Series I,II, and III of the Readex collection, Early American Newspapers, 1690-1922.
- Burney CollectionThe Burney Collection Newspapers is a full-text, fully searchable digital archive of nearly 1,270 17th and 18th century newspapers and news pamphlets from the United Kingdom. Collected by the Reverend Charles Burney, this unique collection represents the largest single archive of 17th and 18th century news media available from the British Library. For an excellent guide dedicated to the Burney Collection, copy the following link and paste into your browser: http://subjectguides.wcupa.edu/burney
- The Times (London)Full-text access to the London Times 1985-present
- The Times (London) Digital ArchiveFull-Text Access to the London Times, 1785-1985
- (The Palmers Index to the London) Times, 1790-1905In C 19: The 19th Century Index
- World Newspaper Archive Latin American NewspapersProvides access to more than 35 fully searchable newspapers from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela, and elsewhere published between 1805 and 1922.
- News Guide from Center for Research Libraries
- Historical New York Times (Legacy Platform)
- The New York Times- 1980-present
- Tallahassee Democrat
Selected Newspapers
- FSView
- USA TodaySTROZIER LIBRARY Micromaterials -- Film NP 422
Sept. 15, 1982-Dec. 1999. Full-text from 1989-present available in selected library databases. See online catalog for more information.
Newspaper Print Indexes
- The Atlanta Constitution: a Georgia IndexSTROZIER LIBRARY Micromaterials -- AI21.A87A85a
1971-1979 - The Atlanta Journal, The Atlanta Constitution IndexSTROZIER LIBRARY Micromaterials -- AI21. A88 A85
v. 3 (1982)-v. 17 (1996) - Barron's IndexSTROZIER LIBRARY Micromaterials -- AI21.B37
1975-1980 - The Boston Globe IndexSTROZIER LIBRARY Micromaterials -- AI21. B63 B44
1987-1996 (Film NP 421) - Chicago Tribune. Newspaper IndexSTROZIER LIBRARY Micromaterials -- AI21.C45 C47
1972-1975, 1977-1978 - Chicago Tribune IndexSTROZIER LIBRARY Micromaterials -- AI21.C45 C471
v. 1 (1982)-v. 15 (1996) - The Christian Science Monitor IndexSTROZIER LIBRARY Micromaterials -- AI21.C462C45
1987-2003 - The Denver Post IndexSTROZIER LIBRARY Micromaterials -- AI21.D44 B44
1985-1991 - Florida Subject IndexIndexes the Florida Flambeau and the Tallahassee Democrat
STROZIER LIBRARY Micromaterials -- AI21.F57
1986-1997 - The Guardian Index (Manchester, England)STROZIER LIBRARY Micromaterials -- AI21.G8G82
v. 4 (1989)-v. 7 (1992), Jan. 1993-1999, Oct./Dec. - The Houston Post IndexSTROZIER LIBRARY Micromaterials -- AI21.H68B44
1985-1991 - Los Angeles Times. Newspaper indexSTROZIER LIBRARY Micromaterials -- AI21.L65 N49
1978-2003 - The New York Times IndexSTROZIER LIBRARY Micromaterials -- AI21.N44
1851-2003 - The Official Index to the Financial TimesSTROZIER LIBRARY Micromaterials -- AI21.F56A56
1981-2003 - Washington Post IndexSTROZIER LIBRARY Micromaterials -- AI21.W3 1971-2003
Research Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Research Librarian: Humanities |
Contact Info Research Librarian Robert Manning Strozier Library 116 Honors Way PO Box 3062047 Tallahassee, FL 32306-2047 (850) 645-2600 sbuckkachaluba@fsu.edu Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
