- The Almanac of American Politics
Strozier General Collection JK271 .A38-- 1972-present.
- Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)
The most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs. CIAO is also widely-recognized source for teaching materials including original case studies written by leading international affairs experts.
- CQ Press on Sage Knowledge
This database combines many of CQ's most well- known government and political titles into a single searchable database. It includes such titles as the Political Handbook of the world, Elections A to Z, the Federal Regulatory Directory and the Washington Information Directory and covers such topics as International Affairs, Congress, Law and the Courts, Elections and Political Behavior, the Presidency and Politics and History.
- CQ Researcher
Description: Provides in-depth reports on current events and topics of current interest. Each report provides historical background on the topic, outside commentary, pro/con arguments, chronological information, and a substantial bibliography. CQ Researcher addresses a wide range of topics including legal, political, and social issues, communication and mass media, health, education, science, and technology. Coverage is from 1923 to the present.
- CQ Weekly
CQ Weekly provides nonpartisan information on Capitol Hill, legislative news and analysis of events. This also includes votes by the House of Representatives and Senate of the United States
- Europa World Plus
Europa World Plus is the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Europa Regional Surveys of the World series. First published in 1926, the year book covers political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories. Europa World Plus "provides fast, impartial economic, political and geographic background information as well as statistical data for 250 countries and territories. It also includes thousands of directory contact details with click-through web links and a comprehensive listing of more than 2,000 international organizations."
- Homeland Security Digital Library
Quick access to important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources such as theses and reports from various universities, organizations. In Library Access only for some collections but the following is available to the public: CRS reports; Congressional Budget Office (CBO) reports; Congressional hearings, reports, documents, resolutions and public laws; GAO reports, Inspector General reports, Presidential directives, etc.
- Ingenta Connect
Description: Full-text journals in a wide variety of subject areas including business, economics, education, engineering, medicine, political science, psychology, and sociology.
- International Historical Statistics
International Historical Statistics; 1750-2010 3-volume set is the latest edition of the most authoritative collection of statistics available. Updated to 2010 wherever possible, it provides key economic and social indicators for the last 260 years, serving as an essential reference source.
- Marquis Biographies Online
Marquis Biographies Online features comprehensive profiles on over a million of the most accomplished individuals from all fields of endeavor. Search by name, gender, occupation, geography, hobbies and interests, religion and much more. Subscription includes Marquis Biographies Online, Who's Who in America, Who's Who in the World, Who's Who in American History, Who's Who in American Art, and Who's Who in American Politics.
- OECD Library
- Oxford Bibliographies
A database comprised of annotated, bibliographical essays on a number of topics.
- PAIS International
Materials on public affairs from 1972 to date. Includes articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories about public affairs.
- PRISM: Political & Rights Issues & Social Movements
"collaborative digitization project of the libraries and special collections departments of Florida Atlantic University (FAU), and the University of Central Florida (UCF), is composed of materials focusing on a wide range of political and rights issues and social movements including topics such as socialism and communism, class struggle, Marxist economics, religion, world pacifism, anti-racism, anti-Semitism, civil rights, women's rights, workers’ rights, world labor movements," and more.
- Proquest Congressional
- Sage: Political Science Full-Text Collection
Description: Political Science: A SAGE Full-Text Collection includes the full-text of 25 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 24 years, encompassing over 10,000 articles. It covers such subjects as General Political Science, American Government & Politics, Political Sociology, Comparative Politics, Policy Studies, Political Communication, Peace / Conflict Studies, Presidential Studies, Political Theory / Philosophy, International Relations, and Area St
- Social Sciences Full-Text
Description: (Changed to H.W. Wilson January 2004)Covers some 350 core periodicals in the fields of anthropology, economics, geography, law and criminology, political science, social work, sociology, and international relations from 1983-Abstracting coverage begins with periodicals published in January 1994. Abstracts range from 50 to 300 words and describe the content and scope of the source articles. Full text coverage begins in January 1995.
- Statistical Abstract of the US
The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
- U.S. Congressional Serial Set- Lexis Nexis
A collection of U.S. Government publications compiled under the directive of Congress. It includes Congressional reports and documents as well as executive agency and departmental reports ordered to be printed by Congress. The LexisNexis U.S. Serial Set Digital Collection is powerfully indexed, easy to use, and lets you search across multiple other collections in the LexisNexis Congressional platform for more comprehensive results. LexisNexis Serial Set coverage begins in 1789 and will continue.
- U.S. Congressional Serial Set