A complete source for expert coverage of the U.S. Congress: status of bills, votes and amendments, floor and committee activity, backroom maneuvering, and more. Full-text coverage from October, 1983 to the present. Paper copies located in the Documents Collection of Strozier Library (320.5 C111)
Topics: Abortion Agriculture Appropriations Banking and Financial Services Budget Congressional Affairs Defense Economic Affairs Education Employment and Labor Energy Environment Executive Branch Foreign Policy Government Operations Health Homeland Security Immigration Intelligence Legal Affairs Pensions and Retirement Politics and Elections Regulatory Policy Science Taxes Technology and Communications Trade Transportation and Infrastructure Veterans' Affairs Welfare and Housing
Abbreviation: cqwk Vendor: Sage Publishing Subjects: Political Science, Public Administration and Policy Type: Government Publications, Newspapers and Newswires
A blog maintained by political science faculty at California State University, Channel Islands, that provides perspectives on archival research and links to collections and resources for political science researchers.
"Correspondence and Other Writings of Six Major Shapers of the United States:George Washington, Benjamin Franklin, John Adams (and family), Thomas Jefferson, Alexander Hamilton, and James Madison. Over 150,000 searchable documents, fully annotated, from the authoritative Founding Fathers Papers projects."
iPOLL Databank (Roper Center) from the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research, is a full text database of 500,000 questions from national public opinion surveys since 1935 and updated daily. iPOLL includes survey results data from academic, commercial and media survey organizations such as Gallup, Harris Interactive, Pew Research Associates, ABC, CBS, Wall Street Journal and many more. Many data sets are available for download in ASCII or SPSS format.
Provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience.
A web site which provides an index of substantive political information for voters, political activists, political consultants, lobbyists, politicians, academicians, and media editors with a wide range of products, information, services, simulations, games, and polling in an interactive communications environment.
Browses every vote in the U.S. Congress from 1991 to present.
Primary Source Websites: Guides to Archival Collections
ArchiveGrid A database where thousands of museums, libraries, and archives have
contributed information abou their collections, including catalog
records and/or finding aids. Researchers searching ArchiveGrid can
learn about the many items in each of these collections, contact
archives to arrange a visit to examine materials, and order copies.
Archives USA A current directory of 5,500 repositories and 141,178 collections of
primary source material across the United States. Using ArchivesUSA.
