Political Science

Description: Political Science: A SAGE Full-Text Collection includes the full-text of 25 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 24 years, encompassing over 10,000 articles. It covers such subjects as General Political Science, American Government & Politics, Political Sociology, Comparative Politics, Policy Studies, Political Communication, Peace / Conflict Studies, Presidential Studies, Political Theory / Philosophy, International Relations, and more.

Description: Provides in-depth reports on current events and topics of current interest. Each report provides historical background on the topic, outside commentary, pro/con arguments, chronological information, and a substantial bibliography. CQ Researcher addresses a wide range of topics including legal, political, and social issues, communication and mass media, health, education, science, and technology. Coverage is from 1923 to the present.

Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction since 1962.

Materials on public affairs from 1972 to date. Includes articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories about public affairs.

Sabato’s Crystal Ball is a comprehensive, nonpartisan political analysis run by the University of Virginia Center for Politics. The Crystal Ball keeps tabs on presidential elections, along with every race for the U.S. Senate, House of Representatives, and state governor.

The Database of Political Institutions presents institutional and electoral results data such as measures of checks and balances, tenure and stability of the government, identification of party affiliation and ideology, and fragmentation of opposition and government parties in the legislature, among others.

Annual Polity scores have been plotted for each of the 167 countries currently covered by the Polity IV data series for the period 1946-2013 (trend graphs are also included with the Polity IV 2010 Country Reports).

The Rulers, Elections, and Irregular Governance (REIGN) dataset describes political conditions in every country each and every month.

Statistical data, data sets, and resources on the net about topics including, but not limited to: parties and elections in Europe, IDEA election turnout, and the International Foundation for Electoral Systems (IFES) election guide.

Florida Division of Elections

"The ACE Electoral Knowledge Network is your portal to the world of elections."

"The central aim of the Constituency-Level Elections Archive (CLEA) project is to produce a repository of detailed results - including votes received by each candidate/party, total votes cast, number of eligible voters, and seat figures where available - at a constituency level for the lower house legislative elections that have been conducted around the world. "

"IFES promotes democratic stability by providing technical assistance and applying field-based research to the electoral cycle in countries around the world to enhance citizen participation and strengthen civil societies, governance and transparency."

"The International Institute for Democracy and Electoral Assistance is an intergovernmental organization. Its programmes aim to: Provide knowledge to democracy builders, provide policy development and analysis and support democratic reform."

"The PARLINE database contains information on the structure and working methods of 268 parliamentary chambers in all of the 190 countries where a national legislature exists. "

"The database about parliamentary elections and political parties in Europe, by Wolfram Nordsieck."

A project of the Center for Latin American Studies at Georgetown University in collaboration with the Organization of American States.

"This report considers contemporary developments in presidential elections. It emphasizes three topics chosen for their recurring importance and notable recent developments: (1) nominating procedures; (2) campaign finance; and (3) the electoral college."