Use these Subject Headings to browse books on advertising. If FSU Libraries does not have the book you want, use our UBorrow or Interlibrary Loan service to get the book.
Ad Age is a resource for advertising and marketing industry news, with data on marketers, ad campaigns, and advertising spending by company and industry wide. To access: 1) create an Ad Age account; 2) enter your @fsu.edu email; 3) select Check Eligibility; 4) register for an account. FSU has access to the Ad Age Digital Edition and Data Center.
This database includes information about advertising and rates in all types of media sources. FSU has access to Claritas360, demographic and behavioral insights for all 210 Designated Market Areas (DMAs), including county level data; Multicultural & Inclusive Media, search media properties by the audiences they serve; Digital Networks & Ad Tech, digital insights and content overviews for websites and networks; and Newspapers, circulation and page rates for local and national papers.
The J. Walter Thompson Company archive stands alone as the single most complete and informative corporate record of the history of modern advertising. It includes the account files of some of the world’s biggest brands, such as Kraft, Kodak, Oscar Mayer and Pan Am.
Brands and Their Companies
This directory lists manufacturers and distributors from small businesses to large corporations, from both the public and private sectors. Provides complete coverage of U.S. consumer brands; manufacturers, importers and distributors; and companies that are out of business, as well as brands that are no longer in production or are now considered generic.
Search Google News or other news databases to find the media coverage of a particular brand, or a company's branding, advertising, or marketing strategies.
E.g., Starbucks (branding OR advertising OR marketing)
The Media Literacy page has useful information as well.
Enter a keyword(s) then, check "Commercials" and deselect everything else under "Include the Following" field on the search interface.
The Best Digital Marketing Campaigns in the World by
With the enormous growth of the internet and social media sites, digital marketing is now worth more per annum than TV advertising in the UK. Social network advertising spending is expected to increase to a staggering $4.3 billion in 2011 in a bid to attract today's media-savvy consumer. The Best Digital Marketing Campaigns in the World brings together an international collection of the most successful digital marketing campaigns of our time, assessing what they achieved and the business lessons learnt. This practical and insightful book explores how businesses large and small have harnessed social media, blogs, forums, online video and email to boost their brand and attract customers. Damian Ryan and Calvin Jones present a selection of hand-picked case studies, sharing the knowledge and skill of the world's top creative minds. Covering everything from household names such as Pizza Hut and Pepsi to Obama's 2008 presidential election campaign, this book is the must-read guide for all marketers looking to embrace the new digital landscape.
The Best Digital Marketing Campaigns in the World II by
In the second volume of The Best Digital Marketing Campaigns in the World, best-selling author Damian Ryan presents an international showcase of the most successful digital marketing campaigns in recent history, analysing what they did right and their impact. This privileged insight into some of the freshest, most creative thinking in the industry covers 40 new campaigns from 40 different agencies/brands around the world, 16 in the UK, 5 in the US/Canada, and the rest from Europe, Australia, the Middle East and North Africa, South Africa and South America. Full of behind-the-scenes insights into campaign strategy, implementation and results, The Best Digital Marketing Campaigns in the World II explores how businesses and agencies, large and small, have harnessed social media, blogs, video, email, mobile and search to boost their brand and attract customers. Covering a wide range of world-class, award-winning campaigns from brands such as Activia, Red Bull, Heinz, Harley Davidson, O2, Peugeot, Nike, Samsung, and UEFA, and agencies including Tribal DDB, Scholz and Volkmer, Red Bee, Bell Pottinger Wired, We Are Social and Symbio Digital, this is an inspirational must-read for everyone working in marketing and advertising.
Campaigns That Shook the World : The Evolution of Public Relations by
Campaigns that Shook the World provides the inside story on a selection of the greatest campaigns of the last four decades, while narrating the development of the PR and communications business. The book provides the definitive case studies of nine campaigns - political, corporate and entertainment - from the 1970s to the present day. It explains their strategies and tactics, looks at the imagery and icons they created and interviews the powerful, flamboyant personalities who crafted and executed these seminal projects.The book examines Thatcherism, New Labour, Britain's royal family, the Rolling Stones, David Beckham, the London 2012 Olympics, Product (RED), Obama for America and Dove's Campaign for Real Beauty. In addition, Campaigns that Shook the World:- contains exclusive interviews with campaign gurus such as Alastair Campbell, Matthew Freud, Simon Fuller and Lord Tim Bell- investigates the relationship between communication techniques, the media and evolving public opinion, using real-world examples- features campaigns by Saatchi & Saatchi, Edelman, Bell Pottinger, Ogilvy, Freuds and other well-known marketing consultanciesCampaigns that Shook the World grapples with PR's uneasy place at the nexus of politics and celebrity, holding the best campaigns up to scrutiny and showcasing just how powerful PR can be as an instrument of change. It contains insights from Alan Edwards, Paddy Harverson and many others.
Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns (Vol. 1)
This reference looks at 500 major marketing and advertising campaigns of the 20th century from a historical perspective and several related initiatives of earlier years that developed the basis for present day advertising.
Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns (Vol. 2)
This completely new second volume explores nearly 500 major marketing and advertising campaigns from 1999-2005. Entries profile recent print, radio, television, billboard and internet campaigns. Both major marketing campaigns of new companies and new product campaigns from well-established companies are covered. Historical context is provided along with the expected and actual outcomes of each campaigns. Photos and sidebars enhance the text.
Encyclopedia of major marketing strategies (Vol. 3) by
A continuation of Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns (1999 and 2007), this new volume expands its international coverage through its 100 essays covering some of the top global and emerging brands that appeared from 2010 to 2013. Essays are aligned to the strategic marketing framework, ensuring that the marketing strategies covered can easily be utilized in an academic environment as case studies, or illustrative examples
Encyclopedia of major marketing strategies (Vol. 4) by
Explores major marketing strategies for some of the top global and emerging brands from 2016-2018
Epica Book 28: Creative Communications by
Beautifully illustrated with over 1000 full-colour images, the 28th edition of the Epica Book showcases more than 850 creative projects honoured in the 2014 Epica Awards. Featuring work from communication agencies, film production companies, media consultancies, photographers and design studios, the Epica Book is a unique source of information and inspiration for all those interested in contemporary worldwide advertising trends. The book includes an introduction by Jose Miguel Sokoloff (President of the Lowe Global Creative Council, Co-Chairman and Chief Creative Officer of Lowe/SSP3 Bogotá) and fascinating background stories on all the latest Epica d'Or winners.
The Media Handbook by
The Media Handbookprovides a practical introduction to the advertising media planning and buying processes. Emphasizing basic calculations and the practical realities of offering alternatives and evaluating the plan, this sixth edition reflects the critical changes in how advertising in various media is planned, bought, and sold by today's industry professionals. Author Helen Katz looks at the larger marketing, advertising, and media objectives, and follows with an exploration of major media categories, covering paid, owned, and earned media forms, including digital media. She provides a comprehensive analysis of planning and buying, with a continued focus on how those tactical elements tie back to the strategic aims of the brand and the client. Also available is a Companion Website that expands The Media Handbook's content in an online forum. Here, students and instructors can find tools to enhance course studies such as chapter overviews, PowerPoint slides, and sample questions. With its emphasis on real-world industry practice, The Media Handbookprovides an essential introduction to students in advertising, media planning, communication, and marketing. It serves as an indispensable reference for anyone pursuing a career in media planning, buying, and research. views, PowerPoint slides, and sample questions. With its emphasis on real-world industry practice, The Media Handbookprovides an essential introduction to students in advertising, media planning, communication, and marketing. It serves as an indispensable reference for anyone pursuing a career in media planning, buying, and research.
We Are What We Sell by
For the last 150 years, advertising has created a consumer culture in the United States, shaping every facet of American life--from what we eat and drink to the clothes we wear and the cars we drive. * Includes original essays by noted cultural and advertising historians, commentators, and journalists * Provides analysis from experts in advertising and popular culture that places American advertising in historical and cultural context * Supplies a comprehensive examination of advertising history and its consequences across modern America * Presents an extensive analysis of the role of new media and the Internet * Documents why advertising is necessary, not only for companies, but in determining what being "an American" constitutes
© Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706
