- Alexander Street Press
Publisher of online collections in the humanities and social sciences including Black/ African American literature, women's history, the performing arts and more. Sign up to receive updates regarding new content through email, RSS feed, or Facebook.
- American Chemical Society
Journal Alerts available via email or RSS feed.
- American Mathematical Society
AMS offers a free email alert service for recently posted articles in AMS electronic journals.
- American Meteorological Society
JOIN will notify you by email of new journal postings on a continuing basis. You can also sign up for RSS feeds.
- American Physical Society
See the bottom of the home page for ways to "follow the APS" - available via RSS feed, Facebook, LinkedIn, PhysicsFrontlineBlog, and Twitter.
- American Physical Society Journals
Both topic and table of contents alerts available for APS journals. Offers RSS feed or email alerting.
- American Psychological Association
The largest scientific and professional organization representing psychology in the United States.
- American Society for Microbiology
You can sign up to receive tables of contents and citation alerts by email.
- American Society of Civil Engineers - RSS Feeds
You can sign up to receive table of contents alerts via RSS feed.
- Cambridge Journals Online
Register with CJO and then pick the journals for which you wish to receive alerts via e-mail or RSS
- Cell Press
Offers Cell Press news via twitter and email alerts for journals.
- Chronicle of Higher Education
The Chronicle of Higher Education is one of the best known sources for information, job opportunities, and overall news relevant to the interests of faculty, students, and universities.
- Crystallography Journals Online - see International Union of Crystallography
- CSIRO Publishing
Based out of Australia - covering a wide variety of scientific subject areas. Click on Early Alert, RSS feeds, or Facebook to receive the latest updates.
- Emerald Publishing (management, library science)
Covers business, management, materials science, tourism and hospitality, and library science journals. Register to sign up for table of contents alerts, weekly digests for all journal issues published, or saved search alerts via email.
- Institute of Physics
User Options allows you to sign up for email alerts and saved searches. All Institute of Physics articles are freely accessible for the first 30 days. Setting up alerts will ensure information on relevant articles is received before this 30 day grace period ends.
- International Union of Crystallography
E-mail alerts enables registered users to receive by e-mail a list of the contents of each new issue of any IUCr journal (normally two to three weeks before the printed journal is available).
- Karger (biomedical sciences)
RSS feeds provide you with the latest abstracts and tables of contents. The Karger Alert System includes e-article alerts, early book announcements and book release notifications via email.
- National Academies Press
Look in right sidebar for links to signup for email updates, RSS feeds, twitter, and Facebook.
- National Bureau of Economic Research
A private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. Registering allows you to receive notifications of new working papers and data releases in areas of interest.
- Nature Publishing Group - email alertshttp://www.nature.com/siteindex/in
Click on the journal title(s) of interest and look for the link to sign up for
email-alerts and
RSS Feeds.
- Oxford University Press Journals
OUP journals cover a broad range of subject areas. Once registered you can receive free sample issues, flexible email alerts and the option to save favorite articles and searches.
- Portland Press Limited - email alerts
Tables of contents by email available from Portland Press. Covers publications of The Biochemical Society - cellular and molecular sciences.
- Portland Press Limited - RSS feeds
RSS feed links for publications of The Biochemical Society - cellular and molecular sciences.
- Routledge - See Taylor & Francis
- Royal Society of Chemistry
Register to receive alerts via email or RSS feed.
- Sage Publications
Covers a wide variety of subject areas. Look in right sidebar and scroll down to "email alerts." Alerts are available for new book announcements, tables of contents and special offers relating to your areas of interest.
- SPIE
Visit individual SPIE journal web pages to see what alerts are available - varies by title. SPIE Newsroom offers email and RSS feed updates.
- Springer (science, technology, and medicine)
SpringerAlerts keep you up-to-date with recently published Springer books and journals. As an alerts subscriber, you will receive news about upcoming books, journal tables of contents and special offers.
- Taylor & Francis
Taylor & Francis group covers a variety of subjects through many publishers it is home to. These publishers include Psychology Press, Routeledge, Garland Science, Focal Press, and CRC Press,
- University of Chicago Press
UCP publishes a wide variety of academic titles, including The Chicago Manual of Style. UCP will send you an email message listing recently released books in the subject areas you select when you subscribe. You can also sign up to receive RSS feeds.
- University of Chicago Press Journals
You can sign up for RSS feeds or table of contents alerts.
- Wiley
You can sign up to receive RSS feeds about new titles.
- Wiley Interscience
Traditionally strong in the sciences; however, also covers a wide range of business, social sciences, and humanities subject areas. Register via My Profile. Offers citation tracking, saved searches and journal ToC alerts.
