Anderson, Nancy K. and Charles Brock. Andrew Wyeth: Looking Out, Looking In. Distributed Art Publishers Inc., 2014.
- A catalog to accompany the National Gallery of Art exhibition of May 4th through November 30th, 2014. The text contains thorough essays with critical analysis by the authors, extensive plates, an exhibition checklist, and a selected bibliography. An excellent look at Andrew Wyeth's work over the course of his entire career, it is a great recent publication on the artist.
Call Number: Ringling N 6537 .W86 A4 2014
Corn, Wanda M., et al. The Art of Andrew Wyeth. New York Graphic Society Ltd., 1973.
- A catalog designed for the exhibition by the same name. The exhibition was hosted at The M. H, de Young Memorial Museum of the Fine Arts Museums of San Francisco from June 16th to September 3rd of 1973. The catalog contains articles, reviews, interviews, statements, and letters from the artist. A sparse biography of the artist is contained throughout the mentioned documents. The catalog also includes an extensive bibliography and a chronology of exhibitions for the artist from 1937 to 1971.
Call Number: Ringling ND 237 .W93 C67 1973
Duff, James H., et al. An American Vision: Three Generations of Wyeth Art: N. C. Wyeth, Andrew Wyeth, James Wyeth. Little, Brown, & Company, 1987.
- An extensive exhibition catalog to accompany the same-named traveling exhibition featured in museums across the United States from March 11th, 1987 to November 22nd, 1988. The exhibition finished at the Brandywine River Museum, the hosting organization. The catalog includes extensive essays, one of which is by the artist Andrew Wyeth on his father, N.C. Wyeth, biography for each artist, and original photographs. In addition, there is a checklist for all paintings with descriptive detail (dimensions...etc.) and a brief bibliography.
Call Number: Ringling ND 237 .W94 A4 1987
Hoving, Thomas. "Two Worlds of Andrew Wyeth: Kuerners and Olsons." The Metropolitan Museum of Art Bulletin, vol. 34, no. 2, Autumn 1976.
- The exhibition in coordination with this periodical was arranged with a grant from Mr. and Mrs. Joseph E. Levine. This issue of The Metropolitan Museum of Art Bulletin is mainly an interview between Thomas Hoving, Director of the Metropolitan Museum of Art at time of publication, and Andrew Wyeth. It contains extensive essay quotes from previous publications, childhood drawings of Andrew Wyeth, and is told in the form of an autobiography. The publication addresses Andrew Wyeth's development and techniques as an artist and his philosophy of painting.
Call Number: Ringling ND 237 .W93 N48
---. Wyeth on Helga: The Helga Paintings in Andrew Wyeth's own words, as told to Thomas Hoving. Naples Museum of Art, 2006.
- Published for the exhibition "Andrew Wyeth & Family: N.C., Andrew, & Jamie," the exhibition was open from January 21st, through May 14th, 2006. This catalog contains the complete transcript of Thomas Hoving's famous 2002 interview with Andrew Wyeth in which the author first publicly discussed the Helga paintings.
Call Number: Ringling N 6537 .W86 A2 2006
Hyland, Douglas K. S. and Howard P. Brokaw. Howard Pyle and the Wyeths: Four Generations of American Imagination. Memphis Brooks Museum of Art, 1983.
- A catalog for an exhibition of the same name, the exhibit traveled to the Memphis Brooks Museum of Art, Montgomery Museum of Fine Arts, and the North Carolina Museum of Art from September 1st, 1983 to April 1st, 1984. The catalog gives biographical detail on each of the artists, but focuses on the influence of Howard Pyle and the Brandywine school on N.C. Wyeth and the long-term impact on the Wyeth painting tradition. The catalog contains numerous color plates.
Call Number: Ringling N 6536 .H94 1983
McCord, David and Frederick A. Sweet. Andrew Wyeth. Museum of Fine Arts, Boston; 1970.
- This catalog from the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston is a concise biography for the artist, Andrew Wyeth. In addition, it contains a long list of image lenders for the publication along with an extensive number of plates featuring paintings that span the length of Andrew Wyeth's career through to point of publication.
Call Number: Ringling ND 237 .W93 S95 1970
Merryman, Richard. Andrew Wyeth: A Secret Life. HarperCollins Publishers, 1996.
- This text is the authorized biography on artist, Andrew Wyeth. Well-researched, it contains copious family photos, the writer's personal experiences with the Wyeth family, and a significant bibliography. The text focuses on Andrew Wyeth not just as an artist, but as a businessman and leader, chronicling his and his family's impact on the artist community.
Call Number: Ringling ND 237 .W93 M4 1996
Michaelis, David, et al. Wondrous Strange: the Wyeth Tradition: Howard Pyle, N.C. Wyeth, Andrew Wyeth, James Wyeth. Little, Brown, & Company, 1998.
- A collection of essays from a long list of art history contributors, including David Michaelis, Susan C. Larsen, Stephen T. Bruni, Betsy James Wyeth, Theodore E. Wolff, and Chistopher Crosman. The text discusses the family's artistic origins, each generation's art education, and their colorful careers over the better part of a century. With large-scale color plates, the text also has a brief bibliography.
Call Number: ND 237 .P94 A4 1998
Wilmerding, John, and E. B. Andrews. Andrew Wyeth: The Helga Pictures. Harry N. Abrams, Inc., 1987.
- In association with the National Gallery of Art, this catalog showcases the work of one of Andrew Wyeth's most significant collections. The catalog contains essays by John Wilmerding and E. B. Andrews, highlighted by extensive color plates and illustrations. A great review of this collection of 240 works, the catalog has a thorough bibliography.
Call Number: Ringling N 6537 .W86 W55 1987
Wyeth, N. C. The Wyeths by N.C. Wyeth: The Intimate Correspondence of N.C. Wyeth 1905-1945, edited by Betsy James Wyeth. Gambit, 1971.
- This text spans a forty-year period of correspondence between N.C. Wyeth with family, friends, colleagues, and artists. An intimate portrayal of the late artists's life in his own words, as well as insight into the lives of his son, Andrew Wyeth, and his grandson, James Wyeth. The letters are annotated with commentary from his wife Betsy. The text also contains a famiily tree, family photographs, a bibliography and a multitude of llustrations and color plates.
Call Number: ND 237 .W94 A3
