ENT5936: Product Development Colloquium

Database alerts are capable of covering thousands of journals while publisher alerts are usually limited to a significantly smaller portion of journals.  Databases often are updated monthly or quarterly, therefore they may not have the most recent content. (For the most current content for a particular journal see the "Publisher Alerts" tab.)

Database alerts work most effectively for updates on specific subjects or searches. Publisher alerts, on the other hand, work best if you want a table of contents alert for a journal.

Use the following databases to help you to find information on your topic in journals, conferences, etc. and to set up alerts. The procedure of setting up alerts may vary from different databases and database hosts, however in most cases it is best to look for links or buttons labeled "Search History/Alerts", "SDI", "Create an Alert", or the RSS icon and then follow the directions. However, some websites will not display these options until after you have performed a search.

If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to Ask us!

ProQuest - One of the largest digital resource that utilizes multiple databases spanning a wide variety of subjects and topics in order to meet the needs and interests it's many members and their interests.

Popular Databases on ProQuest Include:

• Arts
• Business
  • ABI/ INFORM Complete
  • Hoover's Company Profiles
• Dissertations And Theses
• Health & Medicine
  • MEDLINE
• News & Newspapers
  • New York Times
  • Tallahassee Democrat
  • The Wall Street Journal
  • The Washington Post
• Science & Technology
  • BioOne Abstracts & Indexes (Go to "Subscribe" then "subscribe to BioOne for new issue e-alerts, citation alerts, and saved search alerts)
  • Computer and Information Science Abstracts
• Social Sciences
  • ERIC
  • PsycINFO 

For a complete list of Databases available through ProQuest please click here.

To set up alerts:

1. Click on the "My Research" tab (Located on the upper right of the page) and sign in with your My Research Account. (If you do not have an account click the "Create a My Research Account" button and fill out the necessary information.)
2. Once signed in, you will see options for "Create Alerts," "Create RSS Feed," and "Save Search" tabs appear in your search results.
3. Simply click the desired action to set up alerts.