Women in History in FSU Special Collections & Archives

Scrapbooks, pamphlets and ephemera are a rich source of information on women's history. FSU's collection holds a number of women's scrapbooks in which the subjects documented their daily lives using photographs, cards, letters, and other ephemera. The historical collection of the university also contains documents about women's time at the Florida State College for Women.

FSU Scrapbooks are part of the FSU Heritage and University Archives Collection. This collection contains digitized copies of scrapbooks from the Florida State College for Women and Florida State University. These objects document the lives and experiences of the women who attended the university in the early 20th century. 

Pamphlets, Ephemera, and Photographs from the Florida State College for Women (FSCW): A collection of documents from the FSCW providing insight into college life for women 

Finding aids are tools that help a user find information in a specific record group, collection, or series of archival materials. Examples of finding aids include published and unpublished inventories, container and folder lists, card catalogs, calendars, indexes, registers, and institutional guides. The finding aid below connects to archival documents in FSU's collection. 

Committee of 30 Scrapbooks (MSS2008-021): The Committee of 30 Scrapbooks document the activities of this group, formed in 1998, for the purpose of recognizing the 30th year celebration of women's intercollegiate athletics at Florida State University. Contents include articles from the Florida State Times, Report to Boosters, and Tallahassee Democrat newspapers, fact sheets, invitations, and programs. Covers 1998-2005.