Alexandra Challenger - Special Collections & Archives Reference Associate
This guide consists of primary sources relating to women's history and feminism that can be found in FSU Special Collections and Archives. The sources listed range from the 18th century to the present. The goal of this guide is to aid historical research on the presence of women in history, feminist movements, and the presence of women to Tallahassee and surrounding areas.
Girl's Own Annual, 1931. Special Collections & Archives, Florida State University Libraries, Tallahassee, Florida.
Two Women in Front of Bryan Hall, from the Katherine Park Scrapbook, c.1920s. Heritage Protocol, Florida State University, Tallahassee, Florida.
The Country Kitchen, 1911. Special Collections & Archives, Florida State University Libraries, Tallahassee, Florida.
FSCW Astronomy Club, From the Florida State University Historical Photographs Collection, c. 1940s. Heritage & University Archives, Florida State University Libraries, Tallahassee, Florida.
Florida NOW News: National Organization for Women, 1978, Claude Pepper Library, Florida State University Libraries, Tallahassee, Florida.
Online
Main SCA Website
https://www.lib.fsu.edu/special-collections
Email SCA Staff
lib-specialcollections@fsu.edu
Visit SCA
https://www.lib.fsu.edu/special-collections/visit
FSU Library Catalog
fsu-flvc.primo.exlibrisgroup.com/discovery/search?vid=01FALSC_FSU:Home
Filter results for SCA by selecting "Library > FSU Special Collections and Archives"
FSU Finding Aid Database
archives.lib.fsu.edu
FSU Digital Library
https://repository.lib.fsu.edu/islandora/object/fsu:digital_library
Special Collections & Archives Reading Rooms Hours
Fall 2024
SCA Research Center
110 Strozier Library, Main Floor
(850) 644-3271
Monday 10am - 6pm
Tuesday 10am - 6pm
Wednesday 10am - 7pm
Thursday 10am - 6pm
Friday 10am - 5pm
Claude Pepper Library Reading Room
Claude Pepper Center, 636 W Call St
(850) 644-9217
Monday 10am - 5pm
Tuesday 110am - 5pm
Wednesday 10am - 5pm
Thursday 10am - 5pm
Friday 10am - 5pm
© Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706