Interdisciplinary Social Sciences

An excellent tool on social science research methods includes over 1000 methods books, 1100 case studies, reference works, journal articles, and instructional video tutorials by world-leading academics from across the social sciences. In addition, the full-text titles from the Sage’s Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences series(“The Little Green Books”) and Qualitative Research Methods Series ("The Little Blue Books”) books are available.

Time series analysis (looking at the changes of a given location across time) of census data for decades 1970, 1980, 1990, 2000, and 2010 tract level. Includes an extensive subset of census variables—about 1,000 variables for each decade. Evaluate population trends without having to control for changes in boundary definitions. The year specific boundaries are also included to do tract level geographies and making it very easy to compare data across censuses.

Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 9,100 full-text periodicals, including nearly 7,900 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 13,690 journals and publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

This scholarly collection offers unmatched full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including, but not limited to: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology and many other fields. Updated daily.