This database contains descriptions of the archives and manuscripts collections held at Florida State University. These collections include university archives, faculty and alumni papers, manuscript and artifact collections, and organizational and business records represented in five repositories: Special Collections & Archives, the Florida State Law Research Center, the John A. Degen Resource Room at the School of Theatre, the Allen Music Library Special Collections, and the John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art Archives.
Florida Memory is a digital outreach program providing free online access to select archival resources from collections housed in the State Library and Archives of Florida.
The Archives catalog contains descriptions of unpublished Florida documents, including: State and Local Government Records, State Agency Records, Manuscript Collections, the Florida Photographic Collection, and Genealogical Collections.
The Library catalog includes information on published materials, including: Federal Documents, Florida Public Documents, Books (Including Genealogy), Maps, Photographs, Magazines, and Vertical Files.
OneSearch is Florida State University Libraries’ discovery search tool for books, articles, media, and more. This tool searches our local FSU collections as well as our online resources.
Covers every doctoral dissertation completed in the U.S. at accredited institutions for the last 150 years. Includes some master's theses and foreign language dissertations.
