For information on transferring departmental records or on donating student, alumni, faculty, or other materials to the Heritage & University Archives, please contact lib-specialcollections@fsu.edu.
Aerial View of Florida State University, circa 1940s, Heritage Protocol Postcard Collection, http://purl.flvc.org/fcla/dt/1927500
The Florida State University Heritage & University Archives program collects, stewards, and facilitates access to records of enduring value documenting the history of Florida State University. This includes university records, papers of faculty, students, and alumni, and student organization records. This guide recommends collections and primary sources on specific topics and formats contained in the Heritage & University Archives, including photographs, publications, student organization records, biographical records, and other materials documenting the people, places, and traditions of Florida State University.
Special Collections & Archives welcomes the use of its material by patrons and researchers in our two reading rooms, the Special Collections Research Center Reading Room and the Claude Pepper Library Reading Room. To learn more about visiting SCA, please click on the following link: https://www.lib.fsu.edu/special-collections/visit
Research Assistance
Researchers are encouraged to contact Special Collections & Archives staff regarding use of Special Collections & Archives materials in class assignments, scholarship, personal research, and general inquiry. For research assistance, please email us at lib-specialcollections@fsu.edu.
Researchers can also request in-person and virtual meetings with Special Collections & Archives staff. To book an appointment, please use our online tool: https://www.lib.fsu.edu/special-collections/visit#book-an-appointment
Instruction Sessions
We invite instructors teaching at all levels in all departments to consider a class visit to Special Collections & Archives during your course. Visits to SCA locations can include any of the following content, directed by you and/or SCA staff:
To place a request for a class visit to the Special Collections Research Center or Claude Pepper Library, please use our online form: https://www.lib.fsu.edu/special-collections/class-visit-request-form
To further discuss the possibilities of a Special Collections & Archives class visit, please use our online tool to book a research consultation: https://www.lib.fsu.edu/special-collections/visit#book-an-appointment
Online
Main SCA Website
https://www.lib.fsu.edu/special-collections
Email SCA Staff
lib-specialcollections@fsu.edu
Visit SCA
https://www.lib.fsu.edu/special-collections/visit
FSU Library Catalog
fsu-flvc.primo.exlibrisgroup.com/discovery/search?vid=01FALSC_FSU:Home
Filter results for SCA by selecting "Library > FSU Special Collections and Archives"
FSU Finding Aid Database
archives.lib.fsu.edu
FSU Digital Library
https://repository.lib.fsu.edu/islandora/object/fsu:digital_library
Special Collections & Archives Reading Rooms Hours
Fall 2024
SCA Research Center
110 Strozier Library, Main Floor
(850) 644-3271
Monday 10am - 6pm
Tuesday 10am - 6pm
Wednesday 10am - 7pm
Thursday 10am - 6pm
Friday 10am - 5pm
Claude Pepper Library Reading Room
Claude Pepper Center, 636 W Call St
(850) 644-9217
Monday 10am - 5pm
Tuesday 110am - 5pm
Wednesday 10am - 5pm
Thursday 10am - 5pm
Friday 10am - 5pm
Taylor Henning (2023-)
Kacee Reguera (2020-2023)
Sandra Varry (2013-2022)
Paige Downey (2020)
Mary Kate Downing (2016)
© Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706