Books in libraries other than FSU may be requested through UBORROW or Interlibrary Loan. FSU students and faculty may personally check out books from any state university or community college library in Florida by using their FSU card.
Borrow books from any of the 11 state universities in Florida. It's faster than ILL and renewals can be requested. Start by searching the FSU catalog, then click on the blue UBorrow icon at the top of your search results. Select the book you want and click on the blue UBorrow link again to request it.
Catalog of library collections across the U.S. and around the world. Useful for verifying bibliographic information and for identifying libraries that have a particular item.
An interdisciplinary center for academic and cultural exchange between Germany and Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain and Portugal. It is home to the largest specialist library in Europe for the Ibero-American region. It's excellent website provides an online catalog and Virtual Library.
Una guía literaria de referencia en el panorama cultural español. Se trataba de transmitir, a través del comentario bibliográfico, opinión cultural de altura a un público muy formado.
A literary reference guide to Spanish culture. Intends to transmit, through bibliographic commentary, educated cultural opinion to a discerning readership.
Annotated bibliography of books, book chapters, articles, and conference papers published in the field of Latin American studies and edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress.
Click on the "i" icon for helpful hints on using The basic keyword search box on the library of Congress search interface (linked above through Handbook of Latin American Studies) is a useful place to begin a general search.
An excellent feature of the print and online versions of the Handbook are the introductory essays to each subject area. To access these online:
For volumes 50-57, Click on “HLAS Resources,” then “TOCs for Vols. 50-59 and Introductory Essays for Vols. 50-57,” then volume want, then subject, then “introductory essay” link at top
For Volumes 1-49, Click on “Expert Search,” type subject you are searching for the introductory essay on in the “Annotation and HLAS Chapter Introduction keyword/s” box, click “required” – if you wish, can narrow by selecting a volume/date range
Abbreviation: hand-lat-amer Vendor: Library of Congress Subjects: Film Studies, Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Literature Type: Indexes / Catalogs
"DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses. DART-Europe is endorsed by LIBER (Ligue des Bibliothèques Européennes de Recherche), and it is the European Working Group of the Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)."
