Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 9,100 full-text periodicals, including nearly 7,900 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 13,690 journals and publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
This scholarly collection offers unmatched full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including, but not limited to: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology and many other fields. Updated daily.
A database of the back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. The gap between the most recently published issue of any journal and the date of the most recent issue available in JSTOR is from 2 to 5 years.
Please also see online research guides for relevant subject areas, such as Anthropology, Art History, Business, History, Political Science, International Studies, Modern Languages, etc. They will provide helpful pointers on using some of the databases listed below and also identify additional databases which index materials on the Caribbean as well as other regions.
Please also see online research guides for relevant subject areas, such as Anthropology, Art History, Business, History, Political Science, International Studies, Modern Languages, etc. They will provide helpful pointers on using some of the databases listed below and also identify additional databases which index materials on the Caribbean as well as other regions.
Please also see online research guides for relevant subject areas, such as Anthropology, Art History, Business, History, Political Science, International Studies, Modern Languages, etc. They will provide helpful pointers on using some of the databases listed below and also identify additional databases which index materials on the Caribbean as well as other regions.
Anthropology Plus brings together into one resource the highly respected Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute from the UK. Anthropology Plus provides extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. The index offers excellent coverage of all core periodicals in the field in addition to local and lesser-known journals. Coverage is from the late 19th century to the present.
The following journals are dedicated to publishing articles on the Caribbean. It may be useful to browse the table of contents (electronically, or physically – in the library) for some of them to get an idea of the kinds of subjects that scholars in particular fields work on and to find articles for your research. See also the list of periodicals dedicated to Latin American Studies on the Latin American Studies libguide, as many of these include articles on the Caribbean
Canadian journal of Latin American and Caribbean studies [Available electronically from 2002 to present in Academic One File]
Caribbean Affairs [Available in print from 1988 to 1997: STROZIER 972.9005C2778; LAW 972.9005C2778]
Caribbean Quarterly [Available in print from 1952-1977, 2005 to present: STROZIER 050C277 and Available on microfilm 1949-1963, 1974-1989, 1990-2002: FilmPR 660]
Caribbean Studies [Available in print from 1911 to 1996: STROZIER 972.9005 C277 and Available electronically from 2006 to present in Academic One File]
Cuban Studies/Estudios Cubanos [Available in print from 1975-1978, 1980-1988, 1994-1999: STROZIER F1751.C986 and Available electronically from 2003 to present in Project Muse]
Journal of Caribbean History [Available in print from 1989-present: STROZIER 972.9005J86]
Journal of Eastern Caribbean Studies [Available electronically from 2004-present in ABI/Inform Global]
Journal of Latin American and Caribbean Anthropology [Available electronically from 2007 to present in OmniFile Omega]
Revista europea de estudios latinoamericanos y del Caribe/European review of Latin American and Caribbean studies [Available in print 1989-1995 and 1997-2005: STROZIER 980.05 B688 and Available electronically 2000 to present in Omnifile]
© 2022 Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706