American Chemical Society, (ACS), publishes more than 40 peer-reviewed journals with cutting-edge articles across a broad spectrum of scientific disciplines including energy, fuels, toxicology, agriculture, food, and biochemistry from 1996 - Current.
The Alloy Phase Diagram Database™ is a fully-searchable database containing over 40,300 binary and ternary alloy phase diagrams, each with their associated crystal and reaction data. Also includes all inorganic systems. The APD Center places the full breath and scope of available data on binary and ternary phase diagrams right on your desktop to assist with troubleshooting, manufacturing control, and the development of new materials.
Covers significant engineering and technical literature from journals (over 3,600), technical reports, engineering society publications, books, and conference proceedings and papers (over 15.8 million records, with more than 650,000 added annually).
This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on corrosion science and engineering, corrosion characteristics, preventive measures, materials construction and performance and equipment for many industries.
Set up a My Research Account in ProQuest to save documents, searches, alerts and more (go to the top right corner of any ProQuest database).
The most widely used source of data for chemists, physicists, and professionals in related fields of science. The Handbook provides broad coverage of all types of data commonly encountered by physical scientists and engineers.
Current Chemical Reactions delivers the latest synthetic methods reported in over 100 of the world's leading organic chemistry journals. Each reaction provides complete reaction diagrams,critical conditions, bibliographic data, and author abstracts. Can also be searched with other citation databases in Web of Science from the Web of Knowledge platform. (Includes Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle Structure data back to 1840)
EBSCOhost eBooks is a collection of over 30,000 recently published electronic books consisting of a broad range of reference, scholarly, popular and professional books. Language may be limited to Spanish. (Previously known as NetLibrary)
140 titles, including areas of astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, earth science, environmental issues, mathematics, medicine, physics, and zoology from 1984-Abstracting coverage begins with periodicals published in March 1993. The abstracts range from 50 to 300 words and describe the content and scope of the source articles. Full Text coverage begins in 1997.
Index Chemicus provides researchers with quick, powerful access to the chemical compound information they need to find research data, analyze trends, journals and researchers, and share their findings. Covering more than 100 of the world's leading organic chemistry journals, Index Chemicus® is text- and substructure-searchable, and offers full graphical summaries, important reaction diagrams, and complete bibliographic information. Can also be searched with other citation databases in Web of Science from the Web of Knowledge platform.
Detailed perspectives on innovative cloning and sequencing strategies. Covers physical, chemical, and biological aspects of nucleic acids and nucleoproteins.
Pyrimidines, and Analogs
Nucleosides and Analogs
Nucleotides, Nucleoside Di- and Triphosphates and Analogs
Oligonucleotides, Polynucleotides, and Analogs
Transfer RNA; rRNA and Ribosomal Proteins
mRNA; snRNA, snoRNA and ribonucleoproteins
DNA; Gene Regulation
Protein-Nucleic Acid Association
The electronic full text version of approximately 650 traditional research journals published by Elsevier and Academic Press. These journals are primarily in the scientific, technical, and medical disciplines.
Details: The electronic full text version of approximately 650 traditional research journals published by Elsevier and Academic Press. These journals are primarily in the scientific, technical, and medical disciplines.
Coverage: from 1997-present
The SciFinder Scholar system provides access to several Chemical Abstracts Service databases, including Chemical Abstracts, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, and CHEMCAT. It includes journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference proceedings, technical reports, and dissertations. Users may search by author name, research topic, molecular formula, chemical structure/substructure, or chemical reaction.
First time users will need to create a SciFinder account here.
Contains information on solid state physics, chemistry, and engineering. Superconductivity and applications of metallic, plastic, and ceramic materials are covered. Sources include journals, conference proceedings, government reports, and books.
Atomic and molecular physics
Condensed matter physics
Nuclear and high-energy physics
Mathematics of physics
Solid state milieux
Electronic library with titles on anatomy, biochemistry, genetics, immunology, neuroscience, medicine and life sciences. Specialties include Anatomy, Archive, Basic Sciences, Clinical Sciences, Dentistry, Nutrition, Physical Therapy, & Radiology.
Provides comprehensive coverage of every aspect of virology in humans, animals, and plants. Virology and AIDS Abstracts provides access to the literature on every aspect of virology in humans, animals, and plants with topics ranging from replication cycles to oncology to AIDS.