Use the following resources to find full title of a journal or other bibliographic information on the journal.
CASSI (Chemical Abstracts Service Source Index)
An open-access resource for accurate bibliographic information of any publication cited in Chemical Abstracts.
CAplus core Journals Coverage List
Core journals covered in CA, and their abbreviations. Search it using your browser's "find" function.
Ulrich's Global Serials Directory
Useful source of info about journals.
Teaching at Its Best by
This expanded and updated edition of the best-selling handbook is an essential toolbox, full of hundreds of practical teaching techniques, classroom activities and exercises, for the new or experienced college instructor.
Effective Teaching for Intended Learning Outcomes in Science and Technology (Metilost) by
The authors in this book propose a model for the effective teaching of science and technology that aims to articulate theory and practice. The model draws attention to the central aspects of teaching, namely tasks for students and teacher mediation of students learning, and how to articulate both.
Team Teaching by
For those considering adopting team teaching, or interested in reviewing their own practice, this book offers an over-view of this pedagogy, its challenges and rewards, and a rich range of examples in which teachers present and reflect upon their approaches.
The Ph.D. process : a student's guide to graduate school in the sciences by
The Ph.D. Process offers the essential guidance that students in the biological and physical sciences need to get the most out of their years in graduate school.
Researchers Hooked on Teaching by
Internationally respected contributors describe in this volume their experiences of balancing the tension between teaching and research. Among the themes that emerge are: teachers as models for each other and for their students; individualism versus collectivism in the institution and the classroom; integrating individual research interests into the classroom; and finding one's voice. The book suggests that if scholars are to be teachers, their ability to integrate teaching and research is fundamental to their wellbeing over the course of their career, and is probably an indication of their classroom effectiveness as well.
Diversity and Motivation by
Every day college and university faculty ask themselves the question, 'How can we become more effective teachers of a culturally diverse student body?' This book provides the most comprehensive and useful answer that I have ever read. Drawing upon years of experience and research with students from various cultural backgrounds, Wlodkowski and Ginsberg offer faculty a remarkable integration of theory and practice--full of the kinds of insights and strategies they can use today. --Michael Nettles, professor, Center for the Study of Higher and Postsecondary Education, University of Michigan Raymond J. Wlodkowski and Margery B. Ginsberg combine their respective expertise in motivation and multiculturalism to go beyond the usual rhetoric on promoting diversity, offering real-world guidance and suggestions for successful teaching in today's changing classroom environment.
© 2022 Florida State University Libraries | 116 Honors Way | Tallahassee, FL 32306 | (850) 644-2706