Research Guides: Chemistry & Biochemistry: Home

Current News in Chemistry

Welcome

Welcome to the FSU library Chemistry & Biochemistry research guide. This is a LibGuide dedicated to aid with your research using databases, journals, and articles provided by Florida State University (FSU) Libraries. Please take a look around. There are many resources available and if you have any questions, your subject librarians are happy to help. Our main STEM Library location is Dirac Science Library. FSU's main library is the Robert M. Strozier Library.

Some Useful links:

Best Bet Resources

SciFinder
Search for substances, reactions, patents and references. SciFinder is the interface to CAS (Chemical Abstracts Service) databases. First time FSU users need to register.
- SciFinder: first time users registration

Reaxys
Reaxys is a web-based search and retrieval system for chemical information, including property data of chemical compounds, bibliographic data and chemical reactions. Interface to and content of the databases of Beilstein (commonly known as Crossfire Beilstein) and Gmelin.

Web of Science
Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as published proceedings for over 12,000 conferences per year, and over 50,000 scholarly books.Powerful tools allow you to search and see what articles in the database have cited a particular work, as well as perform other analytics.
PubMed
PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers.

Subject Librarian

Nicholas Ruhs

he/him/his

Email Me

Contact:

Paul A.M. Dirac Library
110 N. Woodward Avenue #202A
Tallahassee, FL 32306

850-645-9597

Subjects: Chemistry, Computer Science, Data Analytics and Information Systems, Scientific Computing, Statistics