*Theatre

Washington D.C., United States

Los Angeles, California, United States

Chicago, Illinois, United States

Atlanta, Georgia, United States

New York City, New York, United States

London, England

Washington D.C., United States

New York City, New York, United States

Stratford-upon-Avon, England

Chicago, Illinois, United States

The Alliance for the Arts is a New York-based advocacy group for the arts. They publish information on the arts and cultural events in New York City as well as studies highlighting the importance of the arts to the economy and to education nationwide.

Americans for the Arts is the nation's leading nonprofit organization for advancing the arts in America. They represent and serve local communities and create opportunities for every American to participate in and appreciate all forms of the arts.

The American Theatre Wing is dedicated to preserving the past, celebrating the present, and fostering the future of American theatre nationwide.

The Arch and Bruce Brown Foundation holds yearly literary competitions for works that concern LGBT (lesbian/gay/bisexual/transgender) life and that are based on, or inspired by, a historical person, culture, event or work of art. The foundation also offers grants to production companies to offset expenses in producing LGBT-themed theatrical and other performing-arts works based on history.

A non-profit organization to memorialize Donna Reed's accomplishments and perpetuate her deep commitment to youth, education, and the performing arts.

The Mission of the Florida Department of State, Division of Cultural Affairs is to advance, support, and promote arts and culture to strengthen the economy and quality of life for all Floridians.

Fractured Atlas empowers artists, arts organizations, and other cultural sector stakeholders by eliminating practical barriers to artistic expression, so as to foster a more agile and resilient cultural ecosystem.

Established by Congress in 1965 as an independent agency of the federal government, the Endowment is the nation's largest annual funder of the arts.

Finding listings for current performances, interviews, news and reviews.

Hosted by the SACD (French Society of Dramatic Authors and Composers), Entr'Actes is a bilingual (French-English) website designed to promote the works of living French-language playwrights.

Reviews, essays and interviews about contemporary theatre.

The International Dialects of English Archive was created in 1997 as the first online archive of primary-source recordings of English dialects and accents as heard around the world. Uses native speakers for English language dialects and English spoken in the accents of other languages.

Similar to the popular IMDb but focused on U.S. professional theatre.

Resources for theatre history compiled by Jack Wolcott.

Resource guides, presentations, images, and a searchable encyclopedia.

Industry news, casting/audition notices, and reviews.

The speech accent archive uniformly presents a large set of speech samples from a variety of language backgrounds. Native and non-native speakers of English read the same paragraph and are carefully transcribed. The archive is used by people who wish to compare and analyze the accents of different English speakers.

Industry news and announcements for technical theatre.

The foremost provider of entertainment news. The current day's articles are available full-text, along with other industry information. Full-text access to the archives is available through FSU Libraries' Catalog.