"Managed by the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development’s Office of Policy Development and Research (PD&R), HUD User hosts research, publications, and datasets in housing, community development, and more."
Covers housing and community development issues, containing over 10,000 abstracts and citations to research reports, articles, books, monographs, data sources in housing policy, urban planning, and more.
"Explore the wide range of datasets covering various aspects of housing and urban development, including public housing, community development, fair housing, and economic data. Each dataset includes detailed metadata, descriptions, and links to data dictionaries to facilitate understanding and utilization."
This collection includes 33 peer-reviewed journals published by Sage and participating societies, encompassing over 55,000 articles.
Abbreviation: urpc Vendor: Sage Publishing Coverage: 1999–Current Subjects: Anthropology, Demography and Population Studies, Economics, Environmental Sciences, Geography, Political Science, Public Administration and Policy, Urban and Regional Planning Type: E-Journal Collections
Sociology-related topics such as: abuse and neglect, aging, anthropology, criminology, crisis intervention, demography, education, ethnic studies, law and penology, social psychology, urban studies, violence, and women's studies.
Subject coverage: Culture and social structure Family and marriage History and theory of sociology Organizational sociology Political sociology Poverty and homelessness Race and ethnicity Social change and economic development Social control Sociology of health and medicine Sociology of education
Abbreviation: socabs Vendor: ProQuest Coverage: 1963–Current Subjects: African-American Studies, Anthropology, Demography and Population Studies, Human Development & Family Science, Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Psychology, Public Health, Social Work, Sociocultural and International Education, Sociology, Urban and Regional Planning, Women's and Gender Studies Type: Indexes / Catalogs
"The U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) administers Federal aid to local housing agencies (HAs) that manage the housing for low-income residents at rents they can afford. HUD furnishes technical and professional assistance in planning, developing, and managing these developments."
"Native American programs are designed to support affordable housing and community development activities for Native Americans, Alaska Natives, and Native Hawaiians."
The mission of the U.S. Interagency Council on Homelessness (USICH) is “to coordinate the federal response to homelessness and to create a national partnership at every level of government and with the private sector to reduce and end homelessness in the nation while maximizing the effectiveness of the federal government in contributing to the end of homelessness."
Survey conducted by the U.S. Census Bureau. "Data on apartments, single-family homes, mobile homes, vacant homes, family composition, income, housing and neighborhood quality, housing costs, equipment, fuels, size of housing unit, and recent movers." Earlier years in STROZIER, Documents Ground Floor -- C3.215: H-150-
"The goal of Cityscape is to bring high-quality original research on housing and community development issues to scholars, government officials, and practitioners. Cityscape is open to all relevant disciplines, including architecture, consumer research, demography, economics, engineering, ethnography, finance, geography, law, planning, political science, public policy, regional science, sociology, statistics, and urban studies."
"Evidence Matters is PD&R's quarterly publication that demonstrates HUD's commitment to evidence-based policymaking. Each quarterly issue focuses on a key theme and provides researchers, advocates, and industry members with clear, accessible, and timely information."
"U.S. Housing Market Conditions is a quarterly HUD publication that provides national, regional, and historical data pertaining to the housing market. Each issue features a topical piece about a particular, noteworthy aspect of housing activity."
STROZIER, Documents General Collection -- HH1.120/2:
"The annual State of the Cities report encapsulates the challenges cities, towns and villages face and the innovative solutions that mayors nationwide employ to address these issues."
